Open Mic Week 124 - New Year's Day

in #openmic5 years ago

Here is my entry into Open Mic week 124 - it's a cover of New Years Day by Taylor Swift. It's been a pretty devastating week for me this week, long story, but uploading this cover that I recorded just before I left Australia has made me feel better :) I rarely get a chance to play piano, so it was a lot of fun to record.

Not sure if my entry this week is qualified because I didn't say Open Mic at the start, but I wanted to enter anyway.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you’ve had a bad week.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cracking voice! Wonderful cover prefer it toTaylor's version. I feel you pain, my week has been painful too. Sending you reiki vibes 💯🐒

Felicidades, bello tema!

Posted using Partiko Android

You have a really nice voice :)

I have never heard you sing before. Excellent work!

Sounds good. Please remember to say it next time. Thanks for entering.

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness


steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87