Steemit openmic week 59 - Winter (cover) by Bayside

in #openmic6 years ago

So I thought this week was week 58 of openmic when I recorded this. Whoops! Anywhoo... this is a cover of one of my favorite songs. Bayside is a damn good pop-punk band, but this acoustic song was written after their drummer died during the winter. All the feels, steemit. All the feels.


<center><iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe></center>


Thanks for watching! Many thanks as always to @luzcypher and @pfunk for making openmic possible. Please follow them for the latest news and information regarding openmic.


Lyrics:

When winter comes next year I'll be holding on to anything nailed down.

As for being patient with fate and all, it's getting old, and my mind is slowly changing.

I'm calling all my oldest friends, saying sorry for this mess we're in, and I'm waiting. Waiting.

For the sun to come and melt this snow, wash away the pain and give me back control. Control.

An angel got his wings and we'll hold our heads up knowing that he's fine. We'd all be lucky, to have a love like that in a lifetime.

Should we still set his plate? Should we still save his chair? Should we still buy him drinks, and if we don't did we not care?

It makes you think about the life you've led, shit you've done, and things you've said, and it's grounding. Grounding.

I've been feeling three feet tall this month. Hardly indestructible, but the snow melts yeah, and the rhythm still goes on.

An angel got his wings and we'll hold our heads up knowing that he's fine. We'd all be lucky to have a love like that in a lifetime.

And friends stay side by side, in life and death you've always stolen my heart. You've always meant so much to me it's hard to believe this.

These nights in vans. These nights in bars. They don't mean a thing with empty hearts. With empty hearts.

An angel got his wings and we'll hold our heads up knowing that he's fine. We'd all be lucky to have a love like that in a lifetime.

And friends stay side by side, in life and death you've always stolen my heart. You've always meant so much to me it's hard to believe, so much to me it's hard to believe, so much to me it's hard to believe this.


Sort:  

That's a really cool song. Thanks for singing it for us.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

great perfromance my friend nice vocal

Congratulations @the-vile-maxim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yeah, man... Awesome song, and you performed it quite well!

the sound is so cool sir..

Very good sir!! following you for more! ...

I never heard this band before.. but am going to google them thanks to you.. also.. really good guitar skills by the way!

I am so glad i found you.

One good thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.
Keep it up

Hello friend, i think this is perfect post. Thank you for your information.

Many thanks for all your kind words, everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76