STEEMIT OPENKIC WEEK 85- A Year and a Day (Original song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi there,

Here we are in La Creuse in central France and I fancied putting down this old song of mine. It is about the search and struggle for purpose and understanding. Why do we live and why do we fear the passing of time?
Time is just the passing of sand through a small orifice for humans and ultimately meaningless. So I attempt to relieve my existential dread by 'sundancing the sky' while I am still here. Please enjoy and join me

Much love Nick

Sort:  

I am sucha fan my friend you have a great flavor about you in all your material. big love

How have you been? Long time no see. Nice song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Not bad! Travelling around and busking. Upvoted @pfunk as a witness aswell :) yourself?

It's been a long time since I have busked. Use to do a lot of it all around Europe and the US.

I'm good. Been traveling a lot.

I love your guitar technique.

Cool song and performance, bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10