Steemit open mic 103 - "Ain't Misbehavin'" - Cover by Timothy M Pratt

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Ain't Misbehavin'

No one to talk with
All by myself
No one to walk with
But I'm happy on the shelf

Ain't misbehavin'
I'm savin' my love for you
For you, for you, for you

I know for certain
The one I love
I'm through with flirtin'
It's just you I'm thinkin' of

Ain't misbehavin'
I'm savin' my love for you

Like Jack Horner
In the corner
Don't go nowhere
What do I care

Your kisses
Are worth waitin' for
Believe me

I don't stay out late
Got no place to go
I'm home about 8
Just me and my radio

Ain't misbehavin'
I'm savin' all my love for you

I don't stay out late
Got no place to go
I'm home about 8
Just me and my radio

Ain't misbehavin'
I'm savin' my love for you

Arr- John Duarte

Sort:  

If you are interested, there is a classical music and jazz community at the tag #classical-music and the discord below! Hope to see you there!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Awesome Lines, People tend to hide these emotions, good work

Nice man! I love me some Fats Waller... very chill interpretation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79