Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 102 (Original Blog)

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)


Steemit Open Mic Week 102

My Top 5 In Order


U5dr8oM2omDT43VKqDaA2Zn9ig9qbGA_1680x8400.png


Week 102? But we are currently in Week 109. No, this is not a mistake. I just wanted to post my judge selections for Week 102, which I missed out on because of the issues Steemit was having and I never got around to posting it and I finally have time to do so. I had never before missed an Open Mic Judging Post since becoming a judge from the 43rd week, so I am just keeping up my end of my responsibilities, and quelling any curiosities as to who I would have picked that week. Hope you enjoy my list, and as always, our community is just overflowing and teeming with evident talent.


As one of the 6 judges, and as an original artist also, I aim to represent the best original artists in this contest from our wonderful Steemit community. I am keeping my ears open for cover artists as well, don't worry but creating an original song is indeed impressive, especially if executed and performed well. Best of skill and performance to you all next week. This week was filled with so many wonderful artists, even amongst the high amount of entries, and there were still many talented performers who entered, so forgive me if I didn't list you, I definitely heard everyone's entries. Also, be sure to check out the other judges' top picks for the week, @krystle, @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @meno, and @luzcypher, who hosts the Open Mic Contest. See you next week! And don't forget to please vote for @Pfunk, @Ausbitbank, @Curie, @Aggroed, @Helpie, @Lukestokes, & @Teamsteem as witnesses here https://steemit.com/~witnesses, all of whom are our biggest supporters who help to run, fund, curate, build and expand the Open Mic Contest.


1. @alcoholisedbsoul's "Gone (Spanish Version)" By NSync Cover Song

You two gifted soulful twins have struck again with an old slow jam classic hit to vibe to. You both executed this extremely well and had so much fun while pouring out your passionately controlled and warmly ranged vocals. @Manuelmusic was zoned in and added smooth guitar accompaniment and the vibrato and harmonies were highly enjoyable. Great cover choice and thank you for sharing this gem. Look forward to your future entries.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@alcoholisedbsoul/steemit-openmic-week-102-gone-nsync-spanish-version-alcoholisedbsoul-ft-manuelmusic


2. @joseacabrerav's "Entrega Especial" Original Song

I have listened to this several times and it never gets old. I thoroughly enjoyed every second of this moving masterpiece. I have very few words to write about this heartfelt song, as it leaves me entranced and engulfed in beautiful musicality and memorable moments. You and @wilins performed this track to its fullest potential with warm and welcoming voices, projecting true emotion and precise intentions. It came out so balanced and profoundly inspiring. Thank you for this high replay valued original entry and looking forward to your next one.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@joseacabrerav/7mgrui8x


3. @pechichemena's "El Faro" Original Song

Your high quality production entries are such a musical treat for the listening ears. Your ability to create such wondrous original music, well-layered harmonic pockets of profound melodies and meaningful lyrics make you a standout performer in our community. Always a pleasure to hear what you bring to us from your creative chasm. Thanks for sharing this polished gem, and looking forward to your next one.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@pechichemena/steemit-open-mic-week-102-el-faro-original-song


4. @honeymoon-1611's "Secret Door" By Evanescence Cover Song

@honeymoon, you have such a wonderful singing voice. You can inspire us all to high heights of grandeur or lull us sweetly to a dream state of happiness where we remember how to fly. Please keep sharing your gifts of music without fear. You are immensely talented and your vocals are a treasure trove of inspiration. Looking forward to your next entry.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@honeymoon-1611/b21sr22f


5. @abelfernandez's "Dos Secretos" By Viniloversus Cover Song

This was a great cover choice and you performed this well with care. This transitions were smooth and your instrumentation and vocal accompaniment were effective and carried traction to get us listeners into a good vibe. I can tell you really enjoyed performing this momentum based song and it translated well on camera as well as audibly. Please keep up the wonderful music and thank you for sharing this gem. Look forward to your next one.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@abelfernandez/g9oq3due





Honourable Mentions


My Top 7 In A Particular Order : )




2. @enriquesalgadoc's ""Outlier" By Snarky Puppy Cover Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@enriquesalgadoc/f1rnequb


6. @dearw's ”Para Siempre” BY Kany García Cover Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@dearw/wiwfxuzd


7. @drewley's "Freedom" Original Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@drewley/steemit-open-mic-week-102-freedom-original-piano-piece




Special Mentions


I want to mention more people, but I keep my judging strict for a reason. Many of you inspire me and make an impact. There simply are too many wonderful artists here, which is why open mic continues to grow. Keep playing and sharing please.


Artist On My Radar From Week 102


@wildfamily @yetxuni @rodrigo98 @manuelmusic @juliolunar @teresasuarez @esthersanchez @salvadorhr18 @julian.alejandro @guifaquetti @maximilianoflute @siomarasalmeron @maxipiano @carlosgu @dianakyv @alejandra23 @mariajruizb @felixjfarfan @yisusgtr @mayneth @paulorenz16 @katrina-ariel @moccamonica @steembirds @skycorridors @adreini @chaifm @nikornkulatnam @najp @spikeyeezy @eugelys


Apparently a lot of people don't know that I, @Verbal-D, am a Hip Hop Emcee as much as I am a singer/songwriter/beat producer, so I will continue to showcase from now on the song that inspired @Luzcypher to create the Open Mic Contest that we are all apart of today. I hope it inspires you to write original music.


The Official Steemit Song By @Verbal-D, Feat. @Papa-Pepper & @EdgarStudio


A Must Read Rap Verse Of Why I Love Hip Hop



Creating & Sharing Positive, Conscious, & Inspiring Hip Hop To All
Click Green Title Above To Read



More original music from me coming very soon, stay tuned to my profile this week. I'll be releasing more live performances and professionally recorded tracks shortly.


Thank you for viewing and reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logos provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper & @termitemusic. Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

hhahahahahahah, leí esto y dije "verbal se equivoco y uso un link que no era" luego eche a mirar bien la lectura, coincidencialmente esta semana grabe otra cosa con @wilins antes de que se fuera del pais, y coincidencialmente subiste este top con esta cancion, me regalaste una sonrisa.

hhahahahahahah, I read this and said "verbal was wrong and use a link that was not" then take a good look at the reading, coincidentally this week record something else with @wilins before he left the country, and coincidentally you climbed this top with this song, you gave me a smile.

@abelfernandez on the house, also @alcoholisedbysoul, the twins are breaking it (:

also @enriquesalgadoc on honorable mentions, they're gonna be so happy of read this.

Lol yeah I was not able to post for week 102. I never missed an Open Mic judging post before so I really wanted to get this post done for you all. I am so glad to give you a smile, your song was FIRE

que buena vibra, me parece excelente que decidieras hacerlo porque valió la pena, créeme que lo leerán y eso les dará un choque de motivación

Good vibes, I think it's excellent that you decided to do it because it was worth it, believe me they will read it and that will give them a shock of motivation.

Thanks brothers. They make me happy! Especially in this moment of life. Meeting @Joseacabrerav and playing with him has been a beautiful experience. Thank you, @ verbal-d for giving us this post in the form of love. Hugs, today and always. Much love for you and your family, @ verbal-d. infinite thanks.

Cool! Jaja Late but made.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87