Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 105 (Original Blog)

in #openmic6 years ago


Steemit Open Mic Week 105

My Top 5 In Order


U5dr8oM2omDT43VKqDaA2Zn9ig9qbGA_1680x8400.png


As one of the 6 judges, and as an original artist also, I aim to represent the best original artists in this contest from our wonderful Steemit community. I am keeping my ears open for cover artists as well, don't worry but creating an original song is indeed impressive, especially if executed and performed well. Best of skill and performance to you all next week. This week was filled with so many wonderful artists, even amongst the high amount of entries, and there were still many talented performers who entered, so forgive me if I didn't list you, I definitely heard everyone's entries. Also, be sure to check out the other judges' top picks for the week, @krystle, @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @meno, and @luzcypher, who hosts the Open Mic Contest. See you next week! And don't forget to please vote for @Pfunk, @Ausbitbank, @Aggroed, @Helpie, & @Teamsteem as witnesses here https://steemit.com/~witnesses, all of whom are our biggest supporters who help to run, fund, curate, build and expand the Open Mic Contest.


1. @ilazramusic's "Se Trata De Ti" Feat. @Enriquesalgadoc & @Abelfernandez Original Song

Another feel good original jam from the hitmaker himself @ilazramusic and his friends @enriquesalgadoc & @abelfernandez. You put a lot of passion and careful intention behind your performances and it translates well into the music and the overall listener's experience. The layering of all of your vocal and instrument tracks were well balanced, the sound is pristine and, the groove is very catchy and rhythmically alive. Keep making impacting tracks like these that speak to the soul, you all were going in and this came out real nice. Thanks for sharing this gem. Looking forward to the next one without a doubt.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@ilazramusic/rzjqj8nf


2. @moccamonica's "Feeling Good" Feat. @Abelfernandez Cover Song

Smooth singing as always, you deliver each and every time with such ease and effortlessness, and your warm tones just wake up the soul. @Abelfernandez is laid back giving the perfect balance of guitar accompaniment and allowing you to pour your melodic passion into the open, welcome space. Great cover choice and thanks for sharing with us this gem. This was an entry that was easy to list in my top 5 and I'm definitely looking forward to what you perform next.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@moccamonica/t5nsw695


3. @alejandra23's "Love Me Harder" By Ariana Grande Cover Song

You have really impressed me this week. You went the extra mile and effort to do a music video edit and performance. This was really fresh and enjoyable. Your vocals were on point, and you have always given us such intensity and big heart with your beautiful voice. This definitely deserves praise and recognition, and I hope others notice your talents and skills. Open Mic wouldn't be the same without you and I am really glad you shared this one with us and created another music moment to cherish. Looking forward to your next entry, you're getting better and better over time.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@alejandra23/steemit-openmic-week-105-love-me-harder-ariana-grande-cover


4. @natvegas' "Fireflies" By Owl City Cover Song

This was a great cover choice and you brought this one to life and did it more than justice. Your calm and relaxed demeanour added to your expertise with how you performed this well known radio hit. This was a treat for the ears this week and you could not be left out of the spotlight with an entry like this. Thanks for the great performance. I look forward to what you choose to share with us next.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@natvegas/steemit-open-mic-week-105-owl-city-fireflies-acoustic-cover-by-nat-vegas


5. @dreamrafa's ”The Line" Original Song

How can anyone deny your greatness? Whether it's a 7-9 minute jam to a 1 minute thrill ride run like this one, your mastery of the guitar just wows me every week. You are clearly upper echelon as a musician and you make that instrument speak like it is your own voice box. True skill and sheer control and the fluidity of your rhythm, delivery and creative melodies will continue to sway me to place you in my top 5. You can never get enough love with the kind of music you share with us all. Keep shredding away bro. Much respect and admiration.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@dreamrafa/steemit-open-mic-week-105-the-line-jam





Honourable Mentions


My Top 7 In A Particular Order : )


4. @leomolina's "Tocando El Cielo" Cover Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@leomolina/q90sitx5


7. @drewley's "The Godfather Theme" Cover Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@drewley/steemit-open-mic-week-105-the-godfather-theme



Special Mentions


I want to mention more people, but I keep my judging strict for a reason. Many of you inspire me and make an impact. There simply are too many wonderful artists here, which is why open mic continues to grow. Keep playing and sharing please.


Artist On My Radar From Week 105


@lk666 @wilins @yisusgtr @kkarenmp @maximilianoflute @yrmaleza @julian.alejandro @dailafuentes @orrslaw


Apparently a lot of people don't know that I, @Verbal-D, am a Hip Hop Emcee as much as I am a singer/songwriter/beat producer, so I will continue to showcase from now on the song that inspired @Luzcypher to create the Open Mic Contest that we are all apart of today. I hope it inspires you to write original music.


The Official Steemit Song By @Verbal-D, Feat. @Papa-Pepper & @EdgarStudio


A Must Read Rap Verse Of Why I Love Hip Hop



Creating & Sharing Positive, Conscious, & Inspiring Hip Hop To All
Click Green Title Above To Read



More original music from me coming very soon, stay tuned to my profile this week. I'll be releasing more live performances and professionally recorded tracks shortly.


Thank you for viewing and reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logos provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper & @termitemusic. Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thank you for your countless mentions! <3

You're very welcome

Thanks very much Verbal Love ya <3 your words mean to me a lot <3

You're very welcome, you definitely deserved it!

Thanks bro, looking forward to week 106 soon

Spanish:
Realmente me siento orgulloso de poder estar en esta lista de artistas destacados de esta semana del open mic, es un honor!
Espero poder seguir dando lo mejor de mi para seguir entre ustedes, queridos compañeros de open mic de renombre, saludos!

English:
I really feel proud to be on this list of outstanding artists this week of open mic, it's an honor!
I hope to continue to give my best to continue among you, dear fellow open mic renowned, greetings!

Thank you @verbal-d

Thank you verbal-d!💞

You're always welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76