Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 113 (Original Blog)

in #openmic5 years ago


Steemit Open Mic Week 113

My Top 5 In Order


U5dr8oM2omDT43VKqDaA2Zn9ig9qbGA_1680x8400.png


As one of the 6 judges, and as an original artist also, I aim to represent the best original artists in this contest from our wonderful Steemit community. I am keeping my ears open for cover artists as well, don't worry but creating an original song is indeed impressive, especially if executed and performed well. Best of skill and performance to you all next week. This week was filled with so many wonderful artists, even amongst the high amount of entries, and there were still many talented performers who entered, so forgive me if I didn't list you, I definitely heard everyone's entries. Also, be sure to check out the other judges' top picks for the week, @krystle, @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @meno, and @luzcypher, who hosts the Open Mic Contest. See you next week! And don't forget to please vote for @Pfunk, @Ausbitbank, @Luzcypher, @Curie, @Aggroed, @Helpie, @Lukestokes, & @Teamsteem as witnesses here https://steemit.com/~witnesses, all of whom are our biggest supporters who help to run, fund, curate, build and expand the Open Mic Contest.


1. @justinzidi's "Let's Hurt Tonight" By One Republic Cover Song

You sang this front and back with passion and soul and blessed the mic with some wonderful runs. There was no doubt about who won this week's Open Mic contest for me. Keep it up brother, you are inspiring.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@justinzidi/steemit-openmic-week-113-let-s-hurt-tonight-cover


2. @camuel's "Blackbird" By The Beatles Cover Song

Sounded like I was listening to the original recording, you nailed this cover song with perfection and this has high replay value. Easily one of your best and my most favourite of your entries yet. Great job this week.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@camuel/open-mic-week-113-blackbird-cover-of-beatles-song-by-camuel


3. @cristmounicou's "Give Me Love" Cover Song

You all did such a splendid job recreating this cover song and sharing your gifts of music. The chemistry you all have is getting stronger as well as your performances are improving. This was an easy breeze pick to the number three spot. Your sweet harmonies and smooth percussions were a treat for the ears.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@cristmounicou/steemit-openmic-week-114-give-me-love-cover


4. @joseacabrerav's "Theorems Original Song

You bring the music full force with your talented band consistently and show why you are one of the Open Mic Juggernauts of performance, meaningful yet fun and entertaining music. It is a joy watching you all give your best talents to our community each and every time and this was just another gem for our high quality collection. Keep up what wonderful music.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@joseacabrerav/fl53lrx5


5. @k0wsk1's "Traffic In The Sky" By Jack Johnson Cover Song

What is there to say that hasn't already been said bro? You are one smooth cat, and your cover choices of lately have been real serene yet memorable. Your multi-track videos often set you apart from the rest and you do a fantastic job layering it all out with care and great intention. Work ethic and passion like that pays off. Stay blessed.

https://steempeak.com/openmic/@k0wsk1/3dc0rkuc





Honourable Mentions


My Top 7 In A Particular Order : )





3. @shookriya's "Confessions Of A Mage" Original Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@shookriya/szd4ii5l


5. @carlosgu's "Fuoco- Libra Sonatina" By Roland Dyens Cover Song

https://steemit.com/openmic/@carlosgu/8zoxdv96


6. @wilins's "No Hay Nada Nuevo Bajo El Sol (Los Bunkers) // There Is Nothing New Under The Sun" Original Song

https://steemit.com/openmic/@wilins/cuqpt0az


7. @melbookermusic's ”New Tune🔥🔥🔥” Original Song

https://steemit.com/openmic/@melbookermusic/92ydt5pw





Special Mentions


I want to mention more people, but I keep my judging strict for a reason. Many of you inspire me and make an impact. There simply are too many wonderful artists here, which is why open mic continues to grow. Keep playing and sharing please.


Artist On My Radar From Week 113


@lk666 @manuelmusic @eugelys @mayneth @guifaquetti @dearw @mfarinato @saullazo26 @josevallera @lostgalaxy @esthersanchez @rodrigo98 @dreamrafa @empathetic @edmundocentenor


Apparently a lot of people don't know that I, @Verbal-D, am a Hip Hop Emcee as much as I am a singer/songwriter/beat producer, so I will continue to showcase from now on the song that inspired @Luzcypher to create the Open Mic Contest that we are all apart of today. I hope it inspires you to write original music.


The Official Steemit Song By @Verbal-D, Feat. @Papa-Pepper & @EdgarStudio


A Must Read Rap Verse Of Why I Love Hip Hop



Creating & Sharing Positive, Conscious, & Inspiring Hip Hop To All
Click Green Title Above To Read



More original music from me coming very soon, stay tuned to my profile this week. I'll be releasing more live performances and professionally recorded tracks shortly.


Thank you for viewing and reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logos provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper & @termitemusic. Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the very kind words. I’m over the moon with how well my entry has done this week. The bar is so high and I’m proud to be part of this amazing group of musicians.

You're very welcome, you have a lot more to share with us and we look forward to hearing your gifts of music @camuel. Thanks for being a part of the open mic family

thank you for the words, it means the world to us! we hope you continue to hear and like our music.

You are extremely welcome @cristmounicou, I hope you don't mind my late replies, I just finished reviewing your song for week 116 in my newest post if you want to check out what I wrote. I definitely look forward to more of your music. Keep it up please!

I'm humbled by this @verbald.. Thank you so much.. This means a lot to me, you wouldn't believe... It feels good to be appreciated for something you're passionate about... Thank you soo much

You're always welcome bro, you make really amazing music. Still looking forward to an original or a cover from you each week when you are able to

Outstanding performances by everyone this week. Really great stuff. Hope you're having a good holiday season @verbal-d

Click here to see who won Steemit Open Mic week 113

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness

Thanks! Hope you are also having a wonderful holiday season bro @luzcypher. Every week we have some gem quality entries to look forward to, that is what fuels us forward. For the love and appreciation of good music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86