Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 86 (Original Blog)

in #openmic6 years ago


Steemit Open Mic Week 86

My Top 5 In Order


U5dr8oM2omDT43VKqDaA2Zn9ig9qbGA_1680x8400.png


As one of the 6 judges, and as an original artist also, I aim to represent the best original artists in this contest from our wonderful Steemit community. I am keeping my ears open for cover artists as well, don't worry but creating an original song is indeed impressive, especially if executed and performed well. Best of skill and performance to you all next week. This week was filled with so many wonderful artists, even amongst the high amount of entries, and there were still many talented performers who entered, so forgive me if I didn't list you, I definitely heard everyone's entries. Also, be sure to check out the other judges' top picks for the week, @krystle, @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @meno, and @luzcypher, who hosts the Open Mic Contest. See you next week! And don't forget to please vote for @Pfunk, @Ausbitbank, & @Teamsteem as witnesses here https://steemit.com/~witnesses, all three of whom are our biggest supporters equally who help to run, fund, curate, build and expand the Open Mic Contest.



Unfortunately due to some health issues and a family emergency, I will not be able to write reviews for this week 86 or week 87, thank you for understanding. You all did a wonderful job as always. Stay sharp and best of skill to you, luck has no place in open mic :)



5. @moccamonica's "Adentro" Original Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@moccamonica/steemit-open-mic-week-86-original-adentro-by-moccamonica




Honourable Mentions


My Top 7 In A Particular Order : )


7. @dannyhamilton's "Barroom Blues" Feat. Christopher Lopez Cover Song

**

https://steemit.com/openmic/@dannyhamilton/steemit-open-mic-week-86-barroom-blues-christopher-lopez-and-danny-hamilton-original


Special Mentions


I want to mention more people, but I keep my judging strict for a reason. Many of you inspire me and make an impact. There simply are too many wonderful artists here, which is why open mic continues to grow. Keep playing and sharing please.


Artist On My Radar From Week 86


@lucybanks @felixjfarfan @mendike @siomarasalmeron @moderndayjester @kjablonski @enazirma @shookriya @melavie @chaifm @roman.musica @laviq @lifetipsbysn @guifaquetti @mariajruizb @drewley @mcmusic @dominiopropio @siomarasalmeron @gaborockstar @rubenbarrios @raqquel @darrenclaxton @pechichemena @marting @nadabrahmasounds @vladoramirez @darrenclaxton @silentscreamer @drewley @k0wsk1 @melavie


Apparently a lot of people don't know that I, @Verbal-D, am a Hip Hop Emcee as much as I am a singer/songwriter/beat producer, so I will continue to showcase from now on The Song that inspired @Luzcypher to create the Open Mic Contest that we are all apart of today. I hope it inspires you to write original music.

Unofficial Judge's Open Mic Night Wk # 86 Entry: Ghostwriting "Joe Law" Verse By Verbal D




More original music from me coming very soon, stay tuned to my profile these weeks. I'll be releasing more live performances and professionally recorded tracks shortly.


Thank you for viewing and reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Sort:  

Thanks for keeping me in your radar... I hope you and your family get well soon!

Congratz everyone!

I just listened to the rap you did for this week. That was, how you say it, sick!
Amazing stuff..
And get well soon. I think i can speak for everyone and say we will miss you and your amazing reviews!
Take care

Thanks so much for the honorable mention ❤️sending love on your tough week.

Thank you very much! you motivate me to keep going! I value this very much! I hope solutions the problems. good luck!

I want to thank you for having taken me into account in the honorable mentions! It is a great satisfaction for me, to know that you have liked my work, and even more when it has been my first song in English !! I also want to say that I hope the problems that have happened with the family are already much better and that it continues to be so. Better every time. Greetings to you! Take care!

Unfortunately due to some health issues and a family emergency, I will not be able to write reviews for this week 86 or week 87, thank you for understanding. You all did a wonderful job as always. Stay sharp and best of skill to you, luck has no place in open mic :)

Take care! Blessings!

Take care brother. Thank you for the love always. Hope everything turns out well on your end and we hope to have you back with your great reviews soon enough. Much love!

I hope you and your family are all right. Sending brightest blessings for everything to be fine .
As for open mic this week IMG_20180528_231706.jpg

I may sound biased because she is a dear friend, and I am also proud of her kindness, but the song is the first new after a while which makes me happy and is so beautiful...
Wishing the best to everyone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83