Steemit Open Mic Week 98 - Say You Won't Let Go - Cover

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello friends of open today I bring you a small cover of the song "Say You Will not Let Go" played by James Arthur; today I interpret it in the company of my piano and @sabfuentes performer of the guitar and the musical arrangements made. Hoping to have your support and like my participation here I leave:

Say You Won't Let Go
I met you in the dark, you lit me up
You made me feel as though I was enough
We danced the night away, we drank too much
I held your hair back when
You were throwing up
Then you smiled over your shoulder
For a minute, I was stone-cold sober
I pulled you closer to my chest
And you asked me to stay over
I said, I already told ya
I think that you should get some rest
I knew I loved you then
But you'd never know
'Cause I played it cool when I was scared of letting go
I know I needed you
But I never showed
But I wanna stay with you until we're grey and old
Just say you won't let go
Just say you won't let go
I'll wake you up with some breakfast in bed
I'll bring you coffee with a kiss on your head
And I'll take the kids to school
Wave them goodbye
And I'll thank my lucky stars for that night
When you looked over your shoulder
For a minute, I forget that I'm older
I wanna dance with you right now
Oh, and you look as beautiful as ever
And I swear that everyday'll get better
You make me feel this way somehow
I'm so in love with you
And I hope you know
Darling your love is more than worth its weight in gold
We've come so far my dear
Look how we've grown
And I wanna stay with you until we're grey and old
Just say you won't let go
Just say you won't let go
I wanna live with you
Even when we're ghosts
'Cause you were always there for me when I needed you most
I'm gonna love you till
My lungs give out
I promise till death we part like in our vows
So I wrote this song for you, now everybody knows
Finally it's just you and me till we're grey and old
Just say you won't let go
Just say you won't let go
Just say you won't let go
Oh, just say you won't let go

I want to thank all the creators and sponsors of this contest, especially @luzcypher and @pfunk ... and all those who in one way or another have supported me; hoping to continue counting on his valuable support and always open to suggestions, I say goodbye until next time ...

Sort:  

you are amazing, congatitulation.

Really great! Followed you

Thank you very much for your comment and vote

Hi victoria15,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you very much for your comment and support, I will continue making the effort to improve every day for and for you.

Hello this is a beautiful song that you sing with a beautiful voice:) well done.

Thank you very much for your comment and vote

Your welcome :)

thanks for your support

Congratulations @victoria15! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

thanks for your support

Hola @victoria15, felicidades debes estar muy feliz con el éxito de tu publicación, yo también me alegro mucho por ti! una gran interpretación, te lo mereces, saludos desde anzoátegui.

Gracias por su comentario y apoyo por su puesto muy contenta, tanto por los comentarios como por el éxito de la publicación, saludos desde el Estado Sucre

Amazing singing, following you for more
respect
Rifat

Thank you very much for your comment and vote

Precioso!😍

Gracias por tu comentario y apoyo :)

Muy buena interpretación..... nunca dejes de cantar!!!

Gracias por su comentario y apoyo, nunca lo haré mientras Dios lo permita :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78