Steemit Open Mic Week 97 / " David Bowie Space Oddity" Yusaymon Cover

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



DTUBE


Hi Steemians! here

happy to participate in Steemit Open Mic Week 97

Lyrics:

Ground Control to Major Tom
Ground Control to Major Tom
Take your protein pills and put your helmet on
Ground Control to Major Tom (ten, nine, eight, seven, six)
Commencing countdown, engines on (five, four, three)
Check ignition and may God's love be with you (two, one, liftoff)

This is Ground Control to Major Tom
You've really made the grade
And the papers want to know whose shirts you wear
Now it's time to leave the capsule if you dare
"This is Major Tom to Ground Control
I'm stepping through the door
And I'm floating in a most peculiar way
And the stars look very different today
For here
Am I sitting in a tin can
Far above the world
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do

Though I'm past one hundred thousand miles
I'm feeling very still
And I think my spaceship knows which way to go
Tell my wife I love her very much she knows
Ground Control to Major Tom
Your circuit's dead, there's something wrong
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you "Here am I floating 'round my tin can
Far above the moon
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do"

Hope u like it :)

with love Yu.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-97-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

  • IT IS CRUCIAL WHEN YOU RECORD YOUR VIDEO THAT YOU SAY "STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 97" AND YOUR USERNAME AT THE BEGINNING OF YOUR VIDEO

It's the only way we can prevent people from stealing videos and posting it as their own. Thank you.

Sounds really good and hope to hear more from you.

Ohhhh ok ok!! :)

Awesome rendition, brother...
Nice!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yusaymon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

mucha suerte en tu presentación que tengas exito en el open

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30