Unoffical BONUS PRIZES for original songs in English/Instrumentals for Open Mic Week 102

in #openmicsupport6 years ago

I give out a small unofficial award for some of my favorite original songs in English/Instrumentals that are part of the Open Mic contest.

How do I participate?

  • Make a valid entry to Open Mic.
  • Make sure the title makes it clear that the song is original and in English or an instrumental.
  • Be someone other than me.

(Sorry Spanish musicians. You guys are great but I don't understand well enough to evaluate the songs.)

Everyone I select gets these prizes:

  • A full upvote from me on their post.
  • Their portion of a 12 SBD prize pool, depending on number of winners.
  • One more full upvote if they comment on this post.

I'm really slow and tired today, so I'm just going to present this week's four winners without comment. Sorry about that.

Winners in no particular order:

Moon in my Shoe" by @paintingangels


"Amor" by @minuetoacademy


"Freedom" by @drewley


"Steem Adventure" by @steembirds

(OK, this one I'll comment on - I'm not strong on songs about crypto, but "my personal feelings" slayed me.)

Open Mic Support

I have a challenge for other people to do just what I'm doing here: create a nonprofit curation post featuring songs that you love from Open Mic and giving the post rewards to the performers. I'd really love it if we could get a whole bunch of these going. Basic details are in this post. I'm pledging a 100% upvote to help get your posts' growth started, and to make sure you get something out of it, I'll buy you a @steembasicincome share (worth 0.5 Steem) every week you participate.

Feel free to take my format or create one of your own. Mention me in the post, or come to the SBI Discord where I have a channel just for this project, or hit me up on the Open Mic Discord or anywhere else you happen to see me. The tag for this project is #openmicsupport

Hey! Before you upvote this post!


If you want to upvote because you liked the songs, go upvote their posts!
(If their posts have paid out, see if they've commented here and give them an upvote.)
If you want to upvote this one also that's fine but please reward the songwriters first.

Sort:  

Thanks @tcpolymath! I did not expect this award! I'm surprised and happy :) Thanks! :)

I'm going to someday buy you the biggest box of cookies in the world for being such an awesome human being. Thank you, Tim, sooo much!! ❤️❤️❤️

My sweet Serena.... 😍

Awesome idea, there are so many incredible musicians on Steemit - I'm going to enjoy going through these songs.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Hi @tcpolymath!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.278 which ranks you at #2464 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2465).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #88.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @tcpolymath, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hey Thanks so much for supporting openmic artists. Sorry I missed this until now. I just noticed the transaction on @steembirds and found out you're doing this :)

Awesome!
JB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75