Unofficial BONUS PRIZES for original songs in English in Steemit Open Mic Week 106

in #openmicsupport6 years ago

I give out a small unofficial award for some of my favorite original songs in English that are part of the Open Mic contest.

How do I participate?

  • Make a valid entry to Open Mic.
  • Make sure the title makes it clear that the song is original and in English or an instrumental.
  • Be someone other than me.

(Sorry Spanish musicians. You guys are great but I don't understand well enough to evaluate the songs.)

Everyone I select gets these prizes:

  • A full upvote from me on their post.
  • Their portion of a 12 SBD prize pool, depending on number of winners.
  • One more full upvote if they comment on this post.

Back after a couple of weeks off. The Open Mic pool keeps shrinking, which is worrisome, but I still picked two winners this week.

Winners in no particular order:

"For a While Now" by @ingridkorneelia

Just loving the vocal quality here.

"She's a Wild One" by @katrina-ariel

Katrina became the first winner of my Steem Monsters Song Contest and picked up a nice $5 vote from @steemmonsters as well as today's prizes. There's plenty of room for more people to write Steem Monsters songs and get big votes for them.

One nice thing about this one is it generalizes. It's a Steem Monsters song about Spirit of the Forest but it's also quite a nice ballad if you don't tell anybody that.

Open Mic Support

I have a challenge for other people to do just what I'm doing here: create a nonprofit curation post featuring songs that you love from Open Mic and giving the post rewards to the performers. I'd really love it if we could get a whole bunch of these going. Basic details are in this post. I'm pledging a 100% upvote to help get your posts' growth started, and to make sure you get something out of it, I'll buy you a @steembasicincome share (worth 0.5 Steem) every week you participate.

Feel free to take my format or create one of your own. Mention me in the post, or come to the SBI Discord where I have a channel just for this project, or hit me up on the Open Mic Discord or anywhere else you happen to see me. The tag for this project is #openmicsupport

Hey! Before you upvote this post!


If you want to upvote because you liked the songs, go upvote their posts!
(If their posts have paid out, see if they've commented here and give them an upvote.)
If you want to upvote this one also that's fine but please reward the songwriters first.

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you so much for all the love and prize! <3
I will definitly look into also creating a curating post like this in some near future. It is a very good idea!
I have not been so active on discord, but I will try to connect with you there :)
Love, Ingrid

WOW! Thank you so much for the extra love and the SBD. I'm so glad I saw your Steem Monsters song contest—it inspired a song that I love, and what a fabulous feeling that others appreciate it as well! I'm glad the "general" feeling of the song worked, that was my intent, to make it universal even though it's talking about a specific character. Huge gratitude for what you do to support artists and make the blockchain even more awesome!

You got a 48.06% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tcpolymath!

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Hi @tcpolymath!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.597 which ranks you at #1693 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 151 places in the last three days (old rank 1844).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #132.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85