Unofficial BONUS PRIZES for original songs in English in Steemit Open Mic Week 92

in #openmicsupport6 years ago (edited)

I give out a small unofficial award for some of my favorite original songs in English that are part of the Open Mic contest.

How do I participate?

  • Make a valid entry to Open Mic.
  • Make sure the title makes it clear that the song is original and in English or an instrumental.
  • Be someone other than me.

(Sorry Spanish musicians. You guys are great but I don't understand well enough to evaluate the songs.)

Everyone I select gets these prizes:

  • A full upvote from me on their post.
  • 6 SBD transfer
  • One more full upvote if they comment on this post.

All author rewards from this post as well as my Open Mic entry post go to these prizes; if they're upvoted beyond the base prizes I send out a second round. @pfunk has been coming along and doing that a lot.

Weird week technically but I'm pretty sure I found all the posts. Two winners this week.

Winners in no particular order:

"On My Mind" by @drewsmusic


I'm usually a hard sell on that particular jazz guitar sound, but for whatever reason the groove here really worked for me. Nicely done.

"When I'm Gone" by @michaeldietrich


This one, on the other hand, rocks no end. I was already pretty sure I was going to give it a win before the solo, but that didn't hurt. Awesome.

Open Mic Support

I have a challenge for other people to do just what I'm doing here: create a nonprofit curation post featuring songs that you love from Open Mic and giving the post rewards to the performers. I'd really love it if we could get a whole bunch of these going. Basic details are in this post. I'm pledging a 100% upvote to help get your posts' growth started, and to make sure you get something out of it, I'll buy you a @steembasicincome share (worth 0.5 Steem) every week you participate.

Feel free to take my format or create one of your own. Mention me in the post, or come to the SBI Discord where I have a channel just for this project, or hit me up on the Open Mic Discord or anywhere else you happen to see me. The tag for this project is #openmicsupport

Hey! Before you upvote this post!


If you want to upvote because you liked the songs, go upvote their posts!
(If their posts have paid out, see if they've commented here and give them an upvote.)
If you want to upvote this one also that's fine but please reward the songwriters first.

Sort:  

Hey Brother thank you so much! :D

Wow, thanks so much @tcpolymath. I am honored!

that is a awesome song 😱✌😍

Great effort in helping steemit music makers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30