#OpHumanAngels Chalk With Me in Glen Margaret, Nova Scotia (Also it's my first time using "Beneficiaries" on STEEMPEAK.com!!)

in #ophumanangels6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 20180909 at 9.45.50 PM.png

Before I get started on the #ophumanangels action today, I have to tell you how excited I am about "Beneficiaries" on #SteemPeak. Now when you make a post using this awesome new interface for the #STEEM blockchain, you can directly give a portion of the post rewards to the Steemian(s) of your choice!

Of course @steempeak does a much better job explaining the how-to of it, and they have more awesome updates too, so be sure to read >>> 20 NEW UPDATES TO STEEMPEAK.COM THIS WEEK

My Beneficiaries for This Post

Screen Shot 20180909 at 9.25.40 PM.png

#SteemPeak for being so awesome and The Human Angels of the week: @phoenixwren who did 2 random acts of kindness, @khackett, and @taliakerch have blessed our blockchain as well, here are their awesome #Ops:

Chalk With Me In Denver: I Forgot To Turn On Actifit Edition By @phoenixwren

Angels Are Among Us By @taliakerch

Random Acts of Coffee By @khackett

Chalk With Me In Denver: Ice Cream Emergency Edition By @phoenixwren

I hope you have a chance to go see their #ophumanangels actions and give a little encouragement and support. We need to share the good in this world...people are going to find out, there is a LOT of good happening all of the time, contrary to what the media would have us believe.

My Journey Today #ChalkWithMe

fullsizeoutput_3368.jpeg

I Left A Trail of Hearts

Screen Shot 20180909 at 10.38.47 PM.png

I live out in the country, yet there are many people who walk up and down our beautiful road...I hope someone is looking down...(and not at a smart phone).

Screen Shot 20180909 at 10.44.32 PM.png

That one I didn't have time to colour in, a car was coming. There is like no concrete in my community, no one really even has a paved driveway. Finding good canvas is tough.

Screen Shot 20180909 at 10.43.46 PM.png

I Have A Canvas in Mind

Screen Shot 20180909 at 10.44.00 PM.png

I remember, the bench at the Church on the Lake is on nice newish concrete!

Hmmm...what to write...what to write...

"What if We Love Instead"

Screen Shot 20180909 at 10.44.20 PM.png

Thank you for joining me on yet another day #STEEM Fam, I hope you enjoyed the actions everyone took, and that it brought a smile.

OpHumanAngels Philanthropy.jpeg

Remember, if you do any random act of kindness, or know of someone doing wonderful things, write about it! Tag it #ophumanangels! Let's raise the vibes of this World. Let's share the good. Because there is so much...so much...

Sort:  

I will have to get you a huge bucket of chalk from Dollarama

I'm still working on a big bucket from a couple years ago, I need to up my chalking game!

Looks like a fun way to spend an afternoon/ day!

That'd make a great day out with the kids too.

Maybe a whole class load,

Even a school load....

A school load would sure be one hell of an awesome #op! We've brought the children with us many times, they make the bestest art to go with the messages!!

#ophumanangels ALL THE WAY!!!!! It's so fun & wonderful to see these #randomactsofkindness here Thanks for this compilation Lyndsay! i still need to check out steam peak. Sounds like a groovy ui.

#STEEMpeak is awesomely fabulous, but like anything new, it takes some time and practice to make it feel like home, I'm about 75% transitioned over now! I'm glad you liked everyone's #ops this week Jill!!!

I am enjoying it too!! I just don't see how to redeem steem/sbd & sp rewards. I will attempt a post by it soon! Walkwithme & ulogs in the works!! But, it's crazy how much i miss my 'normal' (steemit website) eventhough this is a lot smoother and fancier

Are you using a phone or a computer?

Always my phone 🙈 i am trying to switch to my laptop. I am so lazy i just keep using my phoooone!

I need me some chalk! Great job, @lyndsay!

Steem peak needs a mobile app! That is so cool that you can select beneficiaries on there. Thank you for making me one, you're the best! ☺

I love the trail of hearts! 💜💜💜💜💜

You are so very welcome <3 <3 <3 Thanks for kickin' ass!!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

De las mejores formas de apoyar a todos los usuarios de Steemit con esta nueva oportunidad #OpHumanAngels para generar más ingresos. Saludos @lyndsaybowes y vivir en el campo es lo mejor ya que siempre estamos en contacto con la naturaleza

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.299 which ranks you at #687 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I'm so glad you are always speeding the love and joy everywhere. I like this friendly chalk graffiti that instills hope.

I'll have to check out the beneficaries thing, but even time I turn around there are more ways to use and share steem, which is great, but I wish there was a 'steem black and white' that was like the stripped down easy to use and allocate sort of thing. Too bad I don't know enough about blockchain and such to make it happen ;)

I have a feeling one day soon someone will develop an interface that vibes with you, the rate of evolution happening right now is stunning!

A wonderfully uplifting blog @lyndsaybowes I love your thought provoking and inspirational gifts you bestow on anyone lucky enough to come across them during their walk in your neighbourhood. I think I will go out and buy some chalk!

I think I will go out and buy some chalk!

Oh my goodness *squeals!!!

Right on!
LOVE THIS
Hahaha! makes me laugh out loud just to think about being a chalk walker!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75