OpHumanAngels: Tear Sign Edition

in #ophumanangels5 years ago (edited)

I've wanted to do signs like these for some time!


The list: I love you, You are needed, You are wanted, You have a beautiful soul, You are good enough, You got this, You are strong, I believe in you, understanding, wealth, health, fulfillment, friendship, joy, meaning, happiness, peace, hope, love, kindness, gentleness, freedom, guidance, a sign, truth, love, confidence, change, direction, stability, wellness, companionship, calm, safety, home, compassion, belonging, community, healing, clarity, wisdom, strength

I hope people like them. Let's go!

Sign #1: at a bus stop.

Sign #2: on an electrical box where people generally post stickers and flyers outside of Starbucks.

Sign #3: on a signpost in-between Trader Joe's and the UPS Store.

OHA mission update:

A while back I posted about sending letters to people in prison, and one of them was my friend's husband. Well, after months of him getting moved around and all sorts of awful shit I won't get into, but let's just say it has been a trying time for him and his family, he finally has a mailing address again.

There are a ridiculous number of restrictions placed on his mail: the one I tried to send him months ago was returned to me unopened, presumably because I sealed the envelope with a sticker, and stickers are a no-no. So is using ink that isn't black, writing on anything but white paper, using anything but a plain white envelope, including photos or article cut outs, sending cards, and he can't even receive books anymore - he used to be able to if you sent direct from a bookseller.

SO if you're willing to try, his mailing info, topics he's interested in if you don't know what to write, and all the wild restrictions on what he is allowed to receive are here: https://supportericking.org/2019/07/31/erics-birthday-update-message/?fbclid=IwAR1akNxTFjX0jC6v9F9_hN_zwj4po2laiMJoxVPTFz0ZikGwAFYiuw3nLxI

I put this update here because I was going to the UPS Store to xerox some pages out of a book for him. You CAN send xerox copies or printouts of things like articles and whatever, so dammit, I'm going to. :)

Sign: #4: on the crossing/light post. :)

That's it! Have a great day, everyone! Steem on!

My Ko-fi:

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Plant a tree for free:

http://onetreeplanted.refr.cc/wrenpaasch

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your tear signs are frickin tear jerkers!!!

Hee hee hee hee hee awwwwwwwwwwwww <3

Seriously though, I cried! xoxo Happy tears! <3 <3 <3 :') :') :') :') :') :')

I love you, you big softie. ^_^ <3

Love you toooooooo :)

Also wanted to mention how sweet it is that you're writing your friend, and the persistence in having to re-send the letter too. Hard to believe how difficult they make it, like what is wrong with a coloured pen...or paper, god what kind of shank can you make from those?

Death by a thousand paper cuts.
But apparently only if it's not white paper.
Because reasons.
;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00