Weekly Trade Update - Week 20

in #options6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

here are my weekly trade updates for August 10th, 2018.

Let's have a look at my positions.

GLD Short Straddle

1. GLD.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.56 for this short straddle.
As always for short straddles my profit target is 25% of max profit (89 cents), so I'm going to close this straddle when it trades for $2.67 or when there are only 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 19 cents ($19 per one lot).

QQQ Broken Wing Call Butterfly:

2. QQQ.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.31 for this trade, so at the moment this BWB is down $2.01 ($201 per one lot). My profit target on this trade is 25% of max profit ($1.58).
So I'm going to close this trade when I can close it for a debit of 73 cents.

IWM Short Strangle

3. IWM.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.30 for this strangle.
At the moment this position is up $1.28 ($128 per one lot).
My profit target for short strangles is 50% of max profit ($1.65).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $1.65 or at 21 DTE.

30 Delta Short Strangle in EWZ (Brazil)

4. EWZ.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $1.91 for this strangle.
My profit target for short strangles is 50% of max profit (95 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for 95 cents or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 36 cents ($36 per one lot).

Short Straddle in TLT

5. TLT.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $3.63 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (91 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for 2.72 cents or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 57 cents ($57 per one lot).

Short Straddle in FXE

6. FXE.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $2.56 for this straddle.
My profit target, as always for short straddles, is 25% of max profit (64 cents).
So I'm going to close this position when it trades for 1.92 cents or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is down 52 cents ($52 per one lot).
My downside break even got hit today and what started as a delta neutral trade, is now a long delta position with 68 long deltas.
So I had to do something today.

Delta Adjustment in FXE

7. FXE 2.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I rolled down my 112 call (the untested side) to the new atm strike (109), collected $1.22 in additional credit and cut my long deltas in half, as you can see on the next picture.


8. FXE 3.jpeg

source:tastyworks

Now I'm short the inverted September 112/109 strangle.
My overall credit for this position is $3.78. But my original profit target hasn't changed.
It is still 64 cents. So I'm going to close this position when it trades for $3.14 or 21 DTE.

XLE Strangle

9. XLE.jpeg

source:tastyworks

I collected $1.50 for this short strangle.
My profit target for short strangles is 50% of max profit (75 cents). So I'm going to close this position when it trades for 75 cents or at 21 DTE.
At the moment this position is up 14 cents ($14 per one lot).




Have a wonderful weekend,
Stephan Haller

My book is still in review...

Legal disclaimer: These are not trade recommendations. Options involve risk and are not suitable for all investors. The trades shown above are for educational purpose only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84