Creating Ecce Dominus veniet, Op. 44 (2018) for solo organ

in #organduo6 years ago


Today I have created this piece for solo organ which is dedicated to my friend organist Hayo Boerema from the Netherlands. He visited Vilnius last summer and played a magnificent recital at St Casimirus church.

This piece is based on the Communion from the Advent time "Ecce Dominus veniet". I tried to create a dialogue between the manual parts and pedals. To make it more colorful, I changed the mode, transposed to other key areas and used fragments of the theme.

I hope you'll enjoy listening to it.

Here is the score, if you want to play it yourself (4 pages, Intermediate level):

https://secrets-of-organ-playing.myshopify.com/products/ecce-dominus-veniet-op-44-2018-for-solo-organ-by-vidas-pinkevicius

I hope you'll create something in pictures, audio, video or text and share it with the world today.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75