Origami Contest

in #origami6 years ago (edited)

image

Hi everyone,
I would like to propose a pay it forward competition.

Fold your favourite origami and make a post with a picture and a link to the tutorial used. It can be as simple or as complex as you like. Please include the name of the model and the origami artist if possible.

Come back here and promote your post in the comments.

You must also nominate one other worthy steemian to share in your prize.

The first five people and their nominee will each receive 0.2 steem at post payout.

Happy folding, Grace.

TeamAustralia Slim Banner

Sort:  

Heres my submission: https://steempeak.com/origami/@bflanagin/origami-dragon-3
and I would like to nominate @mochafelipe the rat that was posted the other day is pretty cool.

You are the first of five :) You can also enter here https://whaleshares.io/origami/@grace/origami-contest

I don't mind duplicated entries I will just ask that you share the love and have a different nominee to share your prize.

Hi @gmatthe2, thank you for holding this contest :)
Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/origami/@marblely/origami-contest-hosted-by-gmatthe2-origami-whale-project

I would like to nominate @cryptocariad :)

Congratulations you are my fourth entry. I think you have made a great post and whales are definitely a species to protect.

Thank you @gmatthe2 🐳

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here's my entry, wonder if you ever tried making this :D
https://steemit.com/origami/@ivan-g/origami-contest-entry

Untitled (1).jpg
I'll nominate @thekittygirl :) I'm sure she can make something cool

Lovely, fun model. Congratulations you are my third entry.

Congratulations @kristyglas you are my second entry for this competition. Would you like @ivan-g to be nominated for Steemit or whaleshares?

Awesome contest :D
I'll try finding something cool.
Good luck

Acabo de ver esta publicación espero no sea tarde, recién anoche publique una figura de origami no fue hecho para este concurso pero espero te guste mi publicación https://steemit.com/art/@capui/cochinito-de-papel-origami por cierto no tengo a nadie a quien nominas mas que a ti y a @ivan-g el cual ya esta nominado amenos que aceptes a alguien que no sabe del origami como mi amigo @nuthman si puedo publico mas tarde otra entrada

Congratulations @capui you are my fifth and final entry. This is a very cute piggy. :)

Congratulations @gmatthe2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Sounds fun, can they be originals as well?

Sure. Original work is always a good thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97