You can always count on me...

in #original6 years ago

girls-839809_640.jpg
Free image source

Estela and dayana met at school and since then they created a unique bond of friendship, both of them were like sisters and loved each other very much, as the years went by they stayed together everywhere, dayana had many boyfriends but always spent time with her friend, On the other hand, she had fallen in love with Orlando, a cute boy who had given her enough wings to believe that she was being reciprocated. However, one day Estela had no classes and she felt a little unwell and when she arrived at the building where she lived she found her supposed boyfriend passionately kissing a neighbor and confronted him and he just pretended not to know that they had anything serious, that broke his heart and although he had other relationships in the future Dayana saw that she was not happy in any of them.

woman-1246267_640.jpg
Free image source


Both of them were already young women and although they had moved to different and somewhat distant places they were still in contact and every time they could find an excuse to look and walk around talking about their lives or meaningless things that made them laugh and get out of their personal routines, For some time now Estela felt that there was something that didn't fit, sometimes Estela made her feel that she wanted to confess something but her words were cut off and she only changed the subject, one day on one of her daily outings she confronted her, she knew her and she couldn't keep pretending or keeping what made her feel drowned, "You know that you can trust me, whatever it is, we will always be there for each other, I would never judge you", he said, taking her by the hand, "Yan, I don't know how to explain it, I don't want this to change our friendship" said Estela, insecure, letting go and turning her back so that she wouldn't see her crystallized eyes, "if there is one thing I am sure of, it is our friendship that I trust in you and that I would like you to trust me, I would never change with you no matter how difficult your situation may be, I will always be there for you, you are my sister" she said.



Free image source


"I have a year in a relationship and although it's something I can't imagine it being with a girl, at first I thought it was a reaction to my bad experience with men but I realized that I wasn't happy with anyone as I am now and I just don't want to be singled out or belittled but I can't help but feel bad when my own family despises me for this" she said at last running out of air at how quickly I had spoken, dayana saw her full of surprise, thought I knew her friend and a tear rolled down her face, felt guilty for the insecurity of the one who considered her sister, "I cannot judge you to be my sister and I adore you and even if you take me off base I still love you and I always will and I always will think differently I will always be with you and for you" she cried with much feeling and embraced Estela who felt at peace with herself and with who she was, both of them followed their separate routines and lives but always joined together to share their different experiences and worlds, always having each other in the worst and best moments of their lives regardless of their distances.

Only those who have a strong bond of friendship can understand that they will always have a pillar to lean on their friends, someone to trust and for whom they will never be judged, that nothing makes you feel less than anyone else, nobody can affect you without your permission, you are the master of your way of being and living.


blonde-826027_640.jpg
Free image source

Sort:  

Buen relato el de Dayana y Estela, bello mensaje de amistad, no hay nada mas hermosos que alguien que aprecias te diga "siempre puedes contar conmigo" en los momentos dificiles, gracias por compartir amiga, saludos.

Hola bella así es hay pocas amistades así creo que quienes la tengan deben considerarse bendecidos, y siempre estar ahí para esas personas que se convierten en un miembro más de la familia besos hermosa gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02