Tiny Wings ~ Song Three CD Release Concert

in #original6 years ago

bw-4793.jpg

Iconic Canadian author Peter C. Newman attended the show and was kind enough to dress up as Willie Nelson. We have enjoyed many interesting conversations over many meals and some great wine.

Welcome to my dream come true, the launch of my original CD Release Concert.

On September 27, 2013

I experienced the culmination of a lifetime's work writing, recording and performing my entire original album in front of a sold out house full of fans, friends and family.

What follows is the first in a series of videos, which together form the entire album and evening. It was also my mother's 70th Birthday so it was an extra special night all around.

I also decided to leave the footage raw

and let you hear the band live off the floor. What you are hearing is exactly what the audience heard on that night.

This song is the second music video I have ever released from my 2013 CD release concert.

Tiny Wings is on the sadder side of the spectrum and speaks of loss and the memory of loss and the hope of a happier place for those who have moved on from this world.

I would like to thank the La Jeunesse youth choir for putting in all the hard work to join me on this song and Marcus Howard and Debbie Fingas for their wonderful artistic effort and commitment.

bw-5104.jpg

I have to thank Canadian Music Legend & Canadian Country Music Award winner Johnny Burke

for being kind and humble enough to open for a guy no one ever heard of. Sadly, Johnny passed away last year but will live on forever in the songs I will be uploading in the future.

Pam Miller for jumping onboard and doing some great songs.
bw-4978.jpg

Also to Stacey Lee Guse for her incredible backing vocals and sparkling personality. Since the recording of this concert Stacey and her husband Shane's band, The Western Swing Authority, have gone on to storm the Canadian Country Music scene winning many awards including CCMA's
bw-4955.jpg

I will be highlighting the band over the course of the album's release but allow me to list the band members.

Al Brisco on pedal steel
bw-5008.jpg

Barry Haggarty on guitar
bw-5255.jpg

Gary Craig on drums
_DSC5642.jpg

Andy Thompson on piano/keys
bw-5494.jpg

Don Reed on fiddle
bw-5582.jpg

Steve Piticco on Bass
bw-4832.jpg

Thank you so very much for watching and listening,
Michael Arthur Tremblay

©Tiny Wings ~ Original music by Michael Arthur Tremblay all rights reserved.

Concert filmed at The Best Western Plus Ballroom in Cobourg Ontario September 27, 2013.

Sort:  

I am really so happy to see you do these posts here! Your music makes me smile from ear to ear and you make my heart HAPPY!
I am so proud to call you my friend!

Much love and respect!
Snekkersss

PS: Pay me!

PS: Pay me.

lol! shakes head

But what Snekky said, Michael (the other part). So glad to see you sharing your music and joy here. 💖

Yah we always having fun Katrina! LOL. Appreciate you stopping by! :D

I really appreciate it Snekky!! Thank you!!

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 10.02.08 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05