Digging up & re-planting trees with the kids, baked jackfish for supper!

Took the boys out to go dig up some spruce and jackpines.
IMG_5129.jpg

IMG_5130.jpg

Since there were some smaller shrub junipers in that area I decided to grab a few of those too!
IMG_5134.jpg

Sienna helped plant them, we planted 10 jackpines, 10 spruce and 9 shrub junipers.
IMG_5138.jpg

IMG_5164.jpg

Sienna back there watering the trees (she is camouflaged), this is where I planted the nine shrub junipers
IMG_5144.jpg

Can't see them too well but I did a line few jackpines here staggered behind the spruces I planted a few years ago
IMG_5147.jpg
Snoopy hanging out in the shade

She even got to drive the truck in the yard with her mad face 😂
IMG_5155.jpg

I sent the kids way out back on the quads, to where we had fallen a big ole jackpine in the winter for our fires on the snowshoe trail and bring some of it back for firewood at Granny's campsite.

While they were gone I threw in supper, baked jackfish!
IMG_5154.jpg
It barely fit in the oven, lol

By the time I got finished they were back and already getting it cut up.
IMG_5156.jpg

IMG_5162.jpg

Yummmm!!
IMG_5167.jpg

@leemlaframboise
#north-woods

Sort:  

That fish looks delicious! Great post, thanks you -- followed!

Thanks!
It was soo delicious! :)

Before you know it, those trees will be 10 foot tall, good planning.

Thanks, I hope they grow fast!
I'd like to plant the whole lawn with more trees! LOL!
I don't mind the lawn, I guess, but when it takes over half of the day to do with the tow-behind mower not including what has to be done with the push mower and weed trimmer... that's just way too much lawn.

You got a 6.33% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @leemlaframboise!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61292.24
ETH 2999.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76