Back On Up Into the Matrix: Meditation in G flat Mixolydian

In my community I am a person of great responsibility, and it is emotionally challenging work. Yesterday was a four-meeting day, and normally the last thing I want to do is come home from all that and create. But the feeling was on me, and I have learned that you need to do what you need to do when it is time for you to do it.

Laziness can creep up at odd times... a lot of creative production has been lost because of the idea of "Well, I've already done this and this and that... I'll get to that later." I have learned that the better choice is to think, "I know this is the right time to create, and I'll get to later, later. " The person that helped me with this was actually my pastor, who told me that when you get to a certain level of responsibility in your life, waiting for an "easy" moment will mean a lot of things will never get done.

Rev. Keva L. McNeill is right. This beautiful piece of music is one of two pieces of proof, the second of which I will post tomorrow.

G flat is a key of great serenity for me... in the middle of all that is going on, I return to it again and again. Sometimes it is where I am as I play, and sometimes I am on the journey while working in the key... this is why by baritone necessity "Lord, I Want To Be a Christian" is now in D, but in my head it remains in G flat... it is a journey to understanding, to peace, even though personal location and situation has not changed.

(I still have yet to write Future Baritone about "Lord, I Want To Be a Christian"... got caught up in May's challenges, but I have to get back on point...)

So much is going on, all in my circle... and at the same time, I am getting greater understanding and peace as I go, by the grace of God. Hence this piece, which circles G flat and E6, but growing and growing as it goes ... enjoy the journey!

Sort:  

Very nicely done. I like the mood it sets for the mind to roam. ;)

Thank you so much ... yes, I was sort of thinking of slipping into a warm pool for the mind to relax in and just stretch out and run free...

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

This is an extremely lovely composition, @deeanndmathews! I really enjoy how this piece invokes peace and sereneness for the listener. Looking forward to hearing your future compositions! You’ve just got a full upvote from us.

Best Regards,
Blue Baikal
https://www.bluebaikal.io/en


Image of Blue Baikal Logo

✬ Join the contest at Blue Baikal and receive rewards! ✬
✬ --- Go to Blue Baikal --- ✬

Thank you so much, Blue Baikal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73