NEW SONG ALERT by WeR3 (We R Cube) --- Nigerian Gospel Rock Band

in #originalmusic6 years ago

WeR3.jpg

It's really been a while since we hit the studio to record a new song. Guess we have been busy with life I suppose. Asides our music which is the core our existence we are involved in a lot of things that serve as an avenue to raise capital to finance our music. Most of you who have been following our story here on steemit would easily understand what I mean when I say we have really had the best of stories.

One thing we are grateful for is the fact that we keep on pushing and making good music as our heart directs, and this is what we will keep doing as long as there is life here on earth.

This new song titled "Everything", has really been a source of encouragement to many who have listened to it, and that also includes us. The song has been properly recorded mixed and mastered but there still are a few changes we have to make to the vocals before we release it to the public.

Today my band leader and brother @the-mobz, decided to steal some hours from his very busy work as a contract photographer, to come around since I was also taking a leave off work that day. Did I mention that it had been weeks since we rehearsed together since we had crazy daily schedules and lived at different parts of town?

I really loved the fact that we made today happen and we didn't let it go to waste at all. We decided to have a mini rehearsal of our some of our songs, after a few hours we decided to go live on Instagram, recording as we performed our new song "Everything" , and that was the highlight of my day.

Most of you watch my open mic posts and think I am that talented huh? I dare say you haven't met @the-mobz yet. He is so good I sometimes feel intimidated when I have to sing alongside him. You would think he rubs it in my face... yea? Na na ... he doesn't, rather he encourages me to stay true to my voice texture and gives me more tips and tricks to get better in the funniest way possible.

I LOVE YOU BRO

So here is the recording we did today.... Try not to let my awesomeness distract you ....

Recently we got an invite to perform at a very prestigious occasion and guess the song they requested:

EVERYTHING

Here is a recording of the performance




So hope you guys are ready for this song, It goes live this month, this time I PROMISE.
WE LOVE YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!!
DSC_9178.jpg

OH, yeah we are crazy men too

DSC_9126.JPG

HERE ARE DIRECT DOWNLOAD LINKS TO SOME OF OUR ALREADY RELEASED SINGLES

Let us know which of the songs you really took a special liking for by leaving me a comment here or mailing us: [email protected]

Instagram/ facebook/ Twitter - @wer3official

Till next time .... hehe

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg

Sort:  

Nice work fellows, the event recording even showed some of the crowd swaying back and forth as they were getting into the song. I liked it a lot myself as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87