Rhapsodies -- WeR3 "cover" by Ashley the Librarian

in #originalmusic6 years ago

Today's video totally made me smile and left me with some goose-pimples. Now I know we have fans and I know they love us, but Ashley is just simply exceptional. My company opened took up a new space for an office, somewhere at Odili Road, here in Portharcourt, Nigeria.

Now its a very luxuriously spacious 2 story building with 6 flats, ours being the topmost to the left. So we have the office space directly opposite us in use as the facility manager's office, then directly below us, you have a pharmacy and the library.

I have never paid attention to what happens in the spaces downstairs guess it's because I mind my business a lot, or just maybe it's the fact that the ladies who work there aren't eye-catchy enough, so I always pass up to where the prettier ones are or stroll pass to my office.

MOUTHFUL ASHLEY

After a few weeks, the power in my office wasn't as strong as should be, so I would always end up going home with a flat battery, whilst in a hot office because the air conditioning systems were somewhat affected too. Ashley came to my rescue, they have an inverter in the library that could last a lifetime if fully charged, even if the inverter wouldn't carry the air conditioning system, at least I got to charge my device.

Being KLYN, I eventually began to talk and create some kind of friendship with the young lady; smart young girl she is, with a mouth that could run from here to the river Nile. She eventually found out that I was in a band and then fell in love with one of our songs titled ADRENALINE, so much so that when she got an opportunity to audition for a gospel talent musical show, the song she auditioned was adrenalin. That was the highest point of epiphany for me, knowing that our song was that loved by someone.

Soon as she heard about the #rhapsodies campaign, she decided to enter her own video,

TRY TO MOVE PAST HERE VERY EXCITED VOICE AND JUST BE HAPPY FOR US.... will you?

Back Story

My brother(@the-mobz) and I decided to have people from all works of life record themselves singing the chorus to one of our new songs. So far, we have been showered with videos from our lovely friends and families, so we thought to bring it to the blockchain. The tilte of the song is "RHAPSODIES"

HERE ARE SOME OF THE VIDEOS WE HAVE RECEIVED SO FAR

  • P.Cherish

  • The Playful Sisters from Akwa Ibom

  • College girls

  • Mitchy and Samz

  • The University of Uyo Choir

  • The cute siblings

SO THERE YOU HAVE IT, ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS TO RECORD YOURSELF SINGING THIS CHORUS AND DROP HERE AS A COMMENT OR MAKE A POST AND TAG MY BROTHER(@THE-MOBZ) AND MYSELF.

LYRICS
take my hand and let us walk together
living life because we're so amazing
dominating every sphere of life
because it's what the father wants from us

I KNOW WE PROMISED NO GIVEAWAYS, BUT THIS WOULD MEAN A WHOLE LOT TO US

YOU COULD HELP BY RESTEEMING OR SIMPLY TAGGING A FRIEND WHO YOU KNOW WOULD BE EXCITED TO JOIN OUR #rhapsodies CAMPAIGN.

You do not have to be a fantastic singer or musician. Let us all have fun
I look forward to seeing those entries.

Yours truly @klynic

for the band...

DSC_9026.jpg

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98