Buried In Images on Musicoin

in #originalmusic5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/shookriya-buried-in-images-on-musicoin-y4g2gb0k-1541158142426.png

I just posted my second track to Musicoin. This is a favorite of mine, it’s all upright bass, vocals, and horns with some basic percussion. The lyrics sort of tell two different stories, or rather one story being lived by two different people in two different ways. It’s a common story to many of us I think but one that we may not notice because, by nature, it takes us away from awareness.

I think my music will be moving more in this direction right now because I won’t have regular access to a guitar for a few months. Which is disappointing yet exciting at the same time.

What I’m really excited for right now with this post is the album art I just made. I’m starting to break out of my box with photography and I really think this image captures the mood of the piece.

Here’s the link to the music :)
https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0xaaa6f962f138ec32edf10f2ee453b14c98c8091c

By the way I’d love some feedback on the percussion, it’s digital and I find it a bit distracting but I may be fixating on it ;)

Thanks for listening

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

If you dig this then please upvote, resteem, and check me out here on Choon, a new blockchain based music streaming service that’s super cool and where they actually care about artists.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi @shookriya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.176 which ranks you at #8691 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 23 places in the last three days (old rank 8714).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

musicoin? that's another new one!

Yeah they're sprouting up all over. Springtime for Blockchain based music streaming sites ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank for your sharing. I love Musicoin too.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74