Sacrifice of the Artists....

in #originalworks6 years ago

I was in Crested Butte over the weekend for their annual Crested Butte Arts Festival, one of Colorado's most prestigious art festivals, were I displayed artwork in the parking lot while doing Tarot readings for people. You know, the usual day as a street artist.

A woman with a pug came up for a Tarot Reading and to appreciate my artwork. When I was done with her reading, another woman approached me. This startled the first woman's pug dog which caused him to jump into the air, digging his claws into one of my canvases.

06 Truster Opposing Forces Unite after Reflection in the Key of G.jpg

We were both crippled with horror. "There goes my profits!"

She asked me how much I was planning to sell the piece, I told her, "Well, $800 offline since there are no mailing prices involved. Now.... well, I guess it isn't worth $800 anymore."

She gave me $100 for the piece. I am still alive and well.

So good does come with the bad? Thank you, Tarot!

Much love, everyone!
Larry Sage Dreamtree

Buy some art or music!

https://www.artopium.com/mosphit/

Sort:  

Sorry. My good camera broke. This was taken with a garbage cell phone where the touch screen is mostly unresponsive. It is nothing short of a miracle I was able to get this image. There is a lot more current work I have that I haven't shared for this reason. This one is an exception since it sold. Thanks for the comment! Much love!

Very good posts, hopefully a successful brother is always in the esteem business

Thank you. It gives me something constructive to do when I get tired of being on the street, not making art sales, lol. I have nearly infinite material too, as I am always on the move. I will try to keep up the "Steem". Much love!

Thank you, shaman-ra. Upvoted and resteemed!

@ArtTurtle is an upvote bot run by @Artopium dedicated to upvoting your art, music, fashion, video and books. Find out how you can get an upvote for every creative post you make by visitng @ArtTurtle and reading the latest report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30