Weather permitting

in #outdoor5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/conradsuperb-weather-permitting-zor4g7cu-1555122113344.jpg

Did some outdoor yoga/stretching for the first time this year the other day. I just love this time of year when the weather starts to break, people start to move and commingle outdoors, and the buds start to brighten everything up with vibrant shades of green. Moving the workout outside really makes things all the more enjoyable and the connection with nature is far more enabling. I love this weather, and I hope it is here to stay !!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Being outdoors and nice weather always motivates me too. Once Winter arrived, I lost motivation for short tabata workouts and even neglected to do some yoga. I did go outside and walk a bit, but it's not the same as when being consistent. I'm making plans for the Spring,-Summer-Autumn stretch to do more biking and go to a park that has a few workout stations. I'm not much of a workout person but I need to gain energy (cause burnout) and weight, and moving around will be good. I also want to go biking in the woods nearby and that will be fun.

We're still got snow here. Winter fought back this week. I'm hoping next week we can start shedding the big boots and coats.

Yeah winter really inhibits our mindsets to get the workouts in, especially if you’re an outdoorsy person like me. I’m a huge cyclist as well. I plan to get at least 100 miles a week in this summer

Where are you at where there is still snow ??

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm in Quebec, Canada. Winter fought back this week. And today it was 15 degrees Celcius and apparently, more snow is on the way tomorrow. Snow storms. We often get snow storms or sleet at the beginning of April to mid-April.

I'm more of an indoorsy person, probably cause I'm chilly. I like to snuggle and keep warm. In the Summer, I like to be outside when the sun is not up too high. Hot summer nights are great. It's quiet from traffic, but you can hear nature teeming with life, birds, bugs. I like to listen to the rhythms they make.

Congratulations @conradsuperb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16