Horotiu / Te Rapa River ride with Mor-Mor (沫沫) the labrador

in #outdoors5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Hi @eturnerx, as an existing MAPX token stakeholder, you just received an upvote and this quick note about some free tokens for you.

We are giving away 5 ONECENT tokens to each of our stakeholders.

To claim them, please go to this post and leave a comment. That's it!

Many Thanks from MAPX!

Seeing this I must admit did make me homesick what a lovely walk even on a dreary day, I love the Maori Art on the bridge

Great post, brings back many memories of my birth place. And yes I do remember the Gorse. Thanks for sharing.

He's not carrying as much stuff as usual, that always made me chuckle.. he's usually a small pack mule!

Heh, not this time. The distance was long and I was concerned she'd get tired. Today's walk was in her harness. I'll have a blog up in a few days.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think my dog could handle those side pockets of yours, hes a Golden Retriever so not to dissimilar to yours.

Your dog, if in good health, should be able to handle up to 25% of their own weight. I never pack that much on Mor-mor. I go more or less depending upon a few factors like terrain, distance and weather.

I'm heading over to NZ in October for a holiday and am looking forward to it a lot. I have heard it's very beautiful. We're staying on the South island and doing some cool stuff like cruising Milford Sound, landing a helicopter on a glacier and Mt Earnslaw Burn, Shotover jet boat ride and the Taieri Gorge rail trip among other stuff. Should be good.

Thanks for sharing your walk.

That's sounds exciting! There's something for any pace you want down South.

Posted using Partiko Android

We're taking my mother in law who just finished 7 months if chemo for cancer so we have to take it easy a bit. If it was my wife and I alone we'd do way more hiking.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mor-Mor looks like somebody I'd like to meet! Someday, perhaps. :-)

Hi @eturnerx!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.830 which ranks you at #1397 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 270 places in the last three days (old rank 1127).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 129 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77