Over 20 Club 5 MIN Freewrite ¡Thanks!

in #over20club6 years ago

For me it was quite a surprise to learn about this nomination to belong to this select group of free and creative writers. I suppose someone must have spent some time writing in the freewrite project to understand the honor and the value that this means.

I would like to thank all the English and Spanish authors who daily participate with their works and help to create one of the most beautiful and best communities to which one can belong on this platform.

It's a fun and very educational experience too, writing in just five minutes freely and based on an assigned topic.

Let me tell you how I started in this world of creative writing. Since I was a kid, I was very interested in creating stories. I remember writing a little when I was in elementary school.

But my first serious job as a writer would come many years later. When I was an adult, I decided to publish a small book of stories. The title of that book was "15 Stories." It was not easy, there was not an editorial or an editor to interview me, nothing.

The life where I live is not easy, it is not anywhere. The truth is that I felt like a small plant growing in the desert. But as always, the sincere support of friends and the human warmth of those who appreciate you always end up giving us that impulse that is so necessary for us. So I managed to make my first work available to the public.

Over time I wrote a second work, it was a compilation of articles of my authorship that I collected in a book called: "A writer's blog" I felt great, but although the book was completed, it could never formally leave the public by the great economic burden that meant for me to do it. As you will see, things seem to work differently where I live.

These books are written in my native language in Spanish. They are not the most famous books in the world but I am happy to have written them.

A few years passed and then I met Steemit. I remember my first steps here and how I met other users eager to help and share. Someone encouraged me to write some of my stories here and I published the series "Dobuú la hormiga" (it's a story for children). @mariannewest read one of those stories and asked me if she could use it in an activity, I said "yes, use it" and so began a friendship based on respect and sincere appreciation.

Finally she invited me to participate in her freewrite project. I loved it from the beginning. For me it is an honor and a pleasure to take the lead in publishing it for the Hispanic community. Every day it takes more strength and grows thanks to the support of all of you and @freewritehouse

If you want to read some of Dobuú's stories, click on this link: CUENTOS INFANTILES Dobuú la hormiga.

Some of my... #Freewrite



Sometimes I write with a descriptive vision of the images that go through my mind. I remember the theme "Below zero" that made me think of someone who faces the cold in difficult conditions and this is what I wrote:

"Bajo cero"


I do not remember the subject of this work, I think it was a bank, or suffering in silence. I wrote a short story set in a comic romantic relationship. I like that kind of narration so I did one:

"Sufrir por ella"


On one occasion I wrote a reflection based on the theme "bathroom". I usually write reflections from an image, this time I found a picture that I thought fit perfectly:

"Cuando éramos niños"


Some of my works have been adaptations of popular stories that I once heard and that when reading the theme of the day evoke those memories in my mind. They are literary gems that teach or have fun and I can not pass up the opportunity to share them with you, like this one that I wrote for the topic "talking dog":

"Tremendo susto"



I hope you enjoy reading some of my work on this project. Thank you again to @mariannewest and all the writers who are also involved in this initiative. I want to know everyone with the passage of time, I have read some of you and have great works. Thank you for including me in your work team and for us to continue creating quality content that touches hearts.

A big greeting from his fellow writer G. J. Villegas @ latino.romano



Las imágenes son propias, de colaboradores o cortesía de Pixabay.com autorizando su uso al autor del blog @latino.romano bajo licencia CC0. Puedes hacer click en la imagen para ver su fuente. Si te ha gustado, no dudes en compartirlo y apoyar al escritor. El autor también es miembro de la Familia Romana y The Alliance y apoya a excelentes testigos de Steemit @enginewitty @c0ff33a @guiltyparties @moisesmcardona
Sort:  

Deserve it man, you been a key cog in the #freewrite wheel :)

Gracias amigo aprecio esto...

What a beautiful Over 20 Club post!!! Thank you so much for everything you do!! We can make the Freewrite community bigger and better every day!!

Muchas gracias estoy muy feliz por esto.

We are so happy to have you as part of the Freewrite House!!

Gracias a ustedes también por todo su apoyo

Congratulations on joining the Over 20 Club and you created a fabulous and creative post for your induction. Display your new badge proudly, and welcome to the Club. 🙏

Gracias amigo en verdad aprecio mucho tu comentario para mi es un placer escribir junto a ustedes. Ustedes son geniales.

I enjoyed reading about your journey as a writer. I'm glad you have found a good niche here at the freewritehouse. Congrats on joining the over 20 club!

Gracias para mi es agradable leer tu comentario y un gusto formar parte de este equipo. Espero seguir creciendo junto a ustedes.

Felicitaciónes, buen trabajo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81