sunny day on San Domino__watercolor /// giornata di sole su san Domino__acquarello -5 steps of the painting (Eng-Ita)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #painting6 years ago

Good morning to all dear Cryptonian friends.
Today, from Crypton I go down to Earth and I'm going to introduce you to a watercolor that I painted in San Domino, a marvelous island of the group of the Tremiti islands, in the Ionian Sea.
More than coming down, I had to climb up the cliff to try to represent this wonderful glimpse of a Cala called Matana.
As you can see from the photos (if you have the foresight to follow my post), I am taller than 50 meters above sea level and in a position not really convenient, but for the love of art you can do this easily .
I show you the various steps where I pass from drawing to painting the first veils with watercolors up to delineate shadows with violet and cobalt blue.
Very particular is the color of the green sea, obtained with the cerulean blue and the lemon yellow.
The day was extremely bright and I painted the work in about 2 hours, then I went for two or three dives to regenerate.
I hope you enjoy your work and that my report has been exhaustive.
A virtual hug and a greeting wet with sea water, see you next time!

P.S. the photo is my property;)))



Buongiorno a tutti cari amici cryptoniani.
Oggi, da Crypton scendo sulla Terra e precosamente vado a presentarvi un acquarello che ho dipinto a San Domino un'isola meravigliosa del gruppo delle isole Tremiti, nel mar Ionio.
Più che sceso giuù, sono dovuto salire verso l'alto della scogliera per tentare di rappresentare questo meraviglioso scorcio di una Cala chiamata Matana.
Come potete vedere dalle fotografie (se avete l'accortezza di seguire il mio post), sono più alto di circa 50 metri dal livello del mare e in una posizione non proprio comoda, ma per l'amore dell'arte si può fare questo facilmente.
Vi mostro i vari passaggi dove passo dal disegno al dipingere le prime velature con acquarelli fino a delineare le ombre con il violetto e il blu cobalto.
Molto particolare è il colore del mare verde, ottenuto con il blu ceruleo e il giallo limone.
La giornata era estremamente luminosa e ho dipinto il lavoro in circa 2 ore, poi sono andato a fare due o tre tuffi per rigenerarmi.
Spero che il lavoro vi piaccia e che il mio resoconto sia stato esaustivo.
Un abbraccio virtuale ed un saluto bagnato di acqua marina, alla prossima!

P.S. la foto è di mia proprietà ;)))


20180908_122428.jpg

title: sunny day on San Domino
technique: watercolor on paper
size: 30x22cm.
year:2018

20180902_111630.jpg

difficulty to position myself on the rocks


20180902_113133.jpg

I lay my precious album on my knees


20180902_120834.jpg

with some magic trick I can paint


20180902_124556.jpg

we begin to see results ...


20180908_122428.jpg

finally finished!


20180902_111608.jpg

Sort:  

It is truly a dedication to art that you climbed up all the way up there to take a photo and then painted the scene that you captured. Well done, Armando, you are truly gifted with watercolour.      
                       
Congratulations on your curie vote, totally deserve it :).      
                       

thanks @scrawly for your insideful comment;-)))

Hi @armandosodano, another marvelous drawing of yours. I enjoyed your drawing very much although i am not an artist. Your beautiful drawings always attract my attention. I actually glance through your art first before read what you wrote (guilty as charge)I especially like the sea, you have painted it so naturally.You are fast with such a scene able to complete in 2 hours. Please share more of your art work.

ty for your nice comment @oliviackl

Very beautiful painting, @armandosodano! Well done!

Mamma mia, che meraviglia! Watercolor paintings are fascinating, can't explain why but I'm always drawn to them. I thought it would be a great idea to start painting but had to learn it's not for me.
This is why I have a great respect for those who can create gorgeous artwork like this. Knowing that you did this at a scene, that there is a place like in the painting, makes it even valuable for me! The colors are perfect, it would decorate my wall perfectly! Great job!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
kv0yo4panu.jpg

ty @art-venture my upvote it s easy;)

Hello this artwork is featured on the 8th Issue of Steem Sketch Book on this blog : 8 Wonderful Watercolor Paintings

Thank you for contributing the awesomeness of art here on Steemit!
Follow @steemsketchbook for more upvotes, resteems and contests

The warmth of the day ! I can feel it * ___ * What a wonderful painting, I love how you translate the sunlight into your watercolour <3 Very lovely~ The feel of heat bounces off the rocks so nicely * ___ *

Gorgeous piece, @armandosodano !

And the photos are great, also <3 <3 <3

ty very much @veryspider have a nice and warmth day

Wow!!! It looks awesome.
Very impressive art and photography. Feel like you have captured the whole beauty in your painting.
It looks like,your art decorated with colors, that refresh the eyes.
This is one of the most beautiful photography or post I have ever seen or upvoted.
Thanks for sharing this post with us.
Keep-on sharing, Eagerly waiting for your next post.

ty for your nice comment @chuimui

welcome Sir

Hi armandosodano,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

thank you very much for your support and curation @curie

The photo is beautiful and so also is the painting! You must have passion for art to subject yourself to such inconvenience! How long did it take you to get this done?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15