Body Painting Transformation - MOTHER NATURE

in #painting6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!

I am now on week 12 of the 1 art video per week for 1 year challenge! (That I made up for myself). This week, I want to share with you my process in using #bodypaint to transform MYSELF into this #MotherNature creature! 🌳

mother nature edited 2.jpg

This project definitely represents my favorite style in body art and I easily got into a flow while painting it.

mother nature edited.jpg

I hand made the crown with fake flowers and sticks/pine cones I found in the back yard.☀️

mother nature edit 3.jpg

***Here is the full transformation video:

<3 Thank you for appreciating my art!

PS-I tried uploading this video to DTube and kept getting an unknown error message. Anyone else have issues with DTube? I make new art videos every week and I want to post them there!

-KacieChromatic

Connect with me to see more bodypainting and acrylic painting!

-facebook.com/kaciechromatic
-twitter.com/kaciechromatic
-instagram.com/kaciechromatic
-youtube.com/channel/UCy38yl6gGlg_Ko9DFISL7iw?
-patreon.com/kaciechromatic
-etsy.com/kaciechromatic

Sort:  

Amazing to see the progression video...and painting yourself in the mirror! Thank you.

Congratulations @kaciechromatic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great job! C:

Love your creativity. I can't imagine ever mastering the skill of being that artistic on myself in a mirror.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Monday night (U.S. time) on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Darn, I just now saw this! I have been so busy teaching art classes. I would have loved to be featured but I guess the early bird gets the worm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76