Nesting Season (oil on canvas 90 x 90 cm)

in #painting5 years ago

I present you my latest painting with footage - step by step.
As a template for this painting, I used several photos that I made one foggy but also sunny morning while I walked with my dog.
The crows were frequent visitors to these city landscapes, but then they were not there. Later I decided to add them to make the balance of feelings in this composition because without them, it seemed to me to be too much "light" and banal.
As can be seen, the painting was produced spontaneously, in many layers, both technically and thoughtfully. The sketch itself did not exist because the way I work does not predict a clear outcome from the beginning. Therefore, I can never know how much time I will need to create one painting, but I know that the time limit is never below one month. Also, I like to spend a lot of time and watching the finished painting so that I can get the impression of this work.

GNEŽĐENJE a.jpg

f.jpg

e.jpg

d.jpg

b.jpg

a.jpg

Sort:  

Going from to bottom and going up it’s pretty amazing to see the progress on your work👍🏻

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Absolutely beautiful! I really love the depth you've added to the piece- and by adding in the birds, there's another, somehow darker element to this gorgeous scene that I love. It's a lovely mixture of warm and cool- with those wonderful blues and golds.

I know exactly what you mean about the time just spent looking- learning the piece and what it needs. I never know how long I've spent working on a portrait!

Congratulations on your Curie by the way - so well deserved.
E x

Sunny autumn season, is it? Or is it fall? The painting looks like a very good portrait to be one with nature. I specifically like the tree and the sun effect. Indeed, the crows added life to the painting. I just thought they are too many. 😊

Starting from the bottom and going back up, I am amazed to see the transformation from a dull and dark-shade start to a colorful golden sight to behold.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful artwork!

Wait? Oh, you showed the steps from finished to start? Lol! I do love the painting — the birds flying, the sunrise, the beautiful color.... Everything is just so beautiful and detailed up there.

It must be your attention to details that makes you spend a month plus painting but details always gives live to painiting and this looks so real!! I love this...

I love seeing the progress in reverse. This is such high quality man. The final image is so beautiful yet a little bit creepy with all the crows? Or solemn maybe. I really like it.

It doesn't surprise me that something like this takes a month or longer. I think that's to be expected. I'm always amazed by it though. That dedication is so cool. It must be extremely satisfying once it's done.

Do you ever go back and just really examine what you've done, over and over? After it's finished is what I mean. As a video editor I'll do this all the time. Doesn't matter how small of a project it was, I love seeing that final product. It's just super satisfying to see the end result.

Thanks so much for sharing! You're a very talented artist. Cheers!

This is absolutely incredible! The detail work in the sunbeams makes this painting what it is.

Thanks for sharing!

~ Mako

Beautiful autumn day... the sun is low, the leaves are yellow, the birds are flying, the forest looks alive. I like the warm light that you gave your painting.

The sunshine coming through the trees is perfect. It looks like real and I would love to see such scenery. It would be also lovely to see the photos that have inspired you. I also like your progress photos. It's unusual to see them in this order :) very creative :) I enjoy seeing the difference between the first progress photo and the final product.

I can imagine that it takes around one month to finish. In my case it would be like forever and it still wouldn't look like yours :D Awesome work!

Thank you for sharing!

I share the same position of not using a sketch when painting.

It fascinates me to see step by step how you are discovering and giving that atmosphere of tomorrow, theentrations of the rays through the trees are brutal, and the flight of the birds accompany the scene very well.

I also love the texture you have given to the trees and how you solved the first plane of the vanishing point with beautiful wild flowers.

excellent work friend, very clean. great your effort

thank you for sharing.

Greetings

I love that ray, so exacting and beautiful. Also I think there looks like an eye in that tree :D.
                     
Congratulations for your curie vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98