SPIDER WEB ( oil painting, 55 x 40 cm)

in #painting6 years ago

Spider webs always fascinated me. Their threads remind me of some stairs or bridges that lead to a breakthrough, or to the creator of a web that kills their pray and therefore takes it to the other side. While the spider is waiting, he can enjoy in his creation that breaks light into various colors and as soon as this airy bed shakes, he reacts like any hunter.
I hope you like this spider and his web. :)

Paukove mreže su me uvek fascinirale. Njihove niti me podsećaju na nekakve stepenice ili mostove od pruća koje vode do provalije odnosno do samog kreatora mreže koji svoju žtrvu ubija i samim tim odvodi u onostrano. Dok pauk čeka, može da uživa u svojoj kreaciji koja prelama svetlost u razne boje a čim se taj njegov vazdušasti krevet zatrese on reaguje kao i svaki lovac.
Paučina 55 x 40 cm oil on canvas 2015.jpg

Sort:  

I'm not sure whether I like more the image or description that goes with it, but it's definitely great.

Thank you! It is a big comliment for me because I am not good in writing. :)

But, you're artist, maybe you should try it :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

i love this spider and its spider web. I might be biased though... XD

gorgeous detailing and i love how you capture the sun light refraction on the web <3 beautiful colours <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

Thank you! I have more paintigs with spider veb that waiting to be post. :)

I didn’t catch this earlier, but beautiful. I think you’ve caught me in your web? hehe

I’m a fan of your web art now. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14