Sort:  

Wow beautifully written, the healer would've wanted the king to be patient instead he incured curse and wrath upon himself as a result of his actions.
Healing is a slow process and that king should have understood this, this story goes on to teach that an act of kindness sometimes requires patience as a virtue as well.
The painting is heavenly, so beautiful and dazzling, I love the the scarlet/pinky colour is so Charming. the sketch is sweet

Thank you for giving me such a thorough comment, Josediccus, I appreciate it.
                           

Definitely I'll look forward to your other work of art.

Hello scrawly , incredibly good and reminds me of an Xbox game that I played a long time ago.

An Xbox game? I wonder which one.
                           
Thank you vicenteajb :D.          
                           

I'm remembering to remember, but I'm older Jajajajajaja if you remember the game I'd tell you.

How typical of humans. An innocent act of kindness can bring you tragedy if you are not careful. You are an amazing artist @scrawly. You managed to convey deep meaning to the drawing. She looks like a divine healer that has gone through pain.

I love the story...you were able to carry me along. I felt the deep emotions reading this piece.

I find writing difficult so I'm always glad when people let me know that they enjoy reading my story.
                           
Thank you cheekah, your compliments mean a lot to me :).        
                           

You are welcome.

hello @scrawly how beautiful the story thank you for sharing the art that the other too beautiful the details of the blood threads a unique art too much creativity you have God bless your art @neymarth10

Thank you very much Neymarth :).  
                           
I'm glad you like my post.          
                           

Very interesting, painting scrawly chan! A fiery girl 👌🔥🔥

The story is interesting to hear xwx i dont know much about curses and stuff but me likey ehheehhe

Yes, she's a fiery lady, rawrrrrr! Definitely not to be angered or messed with XD.
                           
Thank you Mayachan ^_^.      
                           

Cool story even though it made me mad. Sounds like the government.

I certainly thought about some of them when I wrote the story, like the Conquistadors and all other group of people who plundered natives as they see fit.
                           
Reading history and what humans do to each other can be really heart breaking </3.
                           
Thanks choo :).           
                           

We do tend to suck a lot.

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Thank you for the curation @gbija , I appreciate the support and love :D.
                           

Try to be nice and there's always some idiot somewhere that needs their ears boxed for being entitled XD You're so good with reds! And that background looks nice and otherworldly :D

Hehehe yes, unfortunately sometimes it happens that way. I've seen people who give stuff away with no string attached in the beginning only to get more and more jaded as others exploited their kindness. I often need to remind myself as well, not to take good things for granted, so writing stories like this is helpful to remind me.  
                           
Thank you fyn, for continuously being awesome :D.      
                           


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awah, what a tragedy with everyone losing out at the end cuz of the greed of some people ; __ ; I think it is sad when kindness begets woes ; __ ; A very harrowing story, @scrawly, and well written, too ! It makes me feel one of those emotions when I'm watching tragic movies, like my heart is huuurrrttttttting but I can't look away !!!

AAAAAAAH

The picture is really lovely, also * ___ * I love beautifully haunting piccars very much <3 The emotions in her eyes capture her supernatural nature very well. I also like the bloody colours, specially since it symbolizes the massacre of her people, but also as a signifier of 'life force' ... and I love her long wavy hair :>

Wonderful post <3

upvotes and resteems

Huumm yea, I think it's one of those stories when having power might not actually be a nice thing because everyone would want to get access to the power without much regards to the person.  
                           
I am glad that she looks supernatural, I want to give her a unique feature that is not entirely normal.  
                           
Thank you spider :).          
                           

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01