Mommy/Daughter Painting at the Library again! ♥ Fall Pumpkins ♥

in #painting6 years ago


Finally!! 'Painting at the Library' time again!!


My daughter and I enjoy supporting our local library and attending the painting classes they hold there. This month we did a stack of fall pumpkins!


This is my painting. I won't bother with the self-depreciating commentary. I can see where I need to improve; I had a great time though, and can't wait for next month's lesson!
P1070371.jpg

This is my daughter's painting. I am so impressed with how she has improved!! With every class, she just gets better and better!
P1070365.jpg

We both wonder who's idea it was to stack up three pumpkins.. How would you even do that?! Saw off the stems? Poke a hole in the bottom of each pumpkin so they fit like a puzzle?! Who knows...

It was a lovely Mommy/Daughter date though, and we are excited for next month's painting, which is a winter wildlife scene with a stag. I don't know how on earth I will manage to paint a deer, but with instruction, I bet we can!


page-break-1024x256.png

Thanks for checking out our paintings! I hope you enjoyed them! ♥



What artistic endeavors have you tried lately? Let me know in the comments!



page-break-1024x256.png


Badge comp.png

Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

It is awesome that you are able to spend some time with your daughter. You both did a great job.

If my wife did mother - daughter painting, they would have to rename it mother - daughter, daughter, daughter, daughter, daughter painting :)

Haha!! If I had more daughters, I would have to as well!
I have her and two boys. They arent particularly interested in painting though. ;)

How very cool, a mother daughter painting class. What a marvelous idea.

Really good question. How to stack pumpkins. I think I'd try using some sort of wood saw to cut the stem as nearly level with the top as I could. That way you wouldn't have to penetrate the skin and hull so it wouldn't wreck the pumpkins eating value.

I'm really glad you shared this with us.

Thats what I was thinking! ;)

Thanks! ♥

I think you both did a great job with your paintings! Drawing from life is challenging, but it does apparently help a lot for when you're drawing from imagination :D

And those one on one times are priceless.

Thanks!
Yes, it is wonderful being able to do something one on one with her. That's the main reason we go, although we DO love to paint!

Beautiful pumpkins! I would love to take a painting class with my mother!

Thanks so much!
If I lived near enough to my mom, I would love to do a mother, daughter, granddaughter class. ♥

You both did wonderful! Best of all you are making memories that will last a lifetime!

Thank you! ♥

I am so impressed by your daughter's painting too. So awesome. So talented. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86