Watercolor painting ..."Lost Kingdom"...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #painting7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemit art fans,

I would like to present my yesterday painting that I have done after our evening walk at a beach. From our side we could see a county called Kingdom of Fife, as it was evening and grey cloudy day, the land was looking very grey too, somehow there was not much lights on. Therefore I have had this name for my creation.

a1DSC01182.JPG

This is first time that I used watercolor for sea scene. I was a bit anxious as I have had no idea how the result will be.
All together it is not bad but I have found few things that I need to improve in future.

a1DSC01180.JPG

I hope you enjoy this painting and thank you for viewing my post :)

trenner.jpg

Sort:  

watercolor is my favorite.. good work:)

Glad you like it, thanks

Follow upvote and resteem WOW such a glossy effect to the sand its Perfect I wish i could paint like that ! I got some art on my page as well but i rarely paint, mostly pencil :D

Thank you very much for your comment.... @jacinta.sevilla :-)

Its nice to know that you used water color. As for me, im used to color using oil pastel and now im practising to use water color. I have my first post in here. If you want to see it and my future post, follow me @xyza. I also followed you maybe we can be together in the journey in using water color :)

well done, the colors reminded me of my latest post ;) https://steemit.com/painting/@art21/landscape-paintings-my-paintings-new-episode come by and check it out. Followed! Greetings

Glad you like it, thanks ........ @art21 :-)

It would have been interesting to see a photograph of the same landscape (in case it really exists as such), to have both images in view

Thanks for sharing @stef1

regards

I have a sketch block with me as I prefer to do my sketch and then paint from it but not from a photograph, it is just the way how every single artist likes :)

Beautiful picture. I also like art. go to @risnandaanya page and take a look at some of my drawings.

So beautiful draw :) I wish I could draw like that.

Thank you for comment but it was not a drawing but water color painting :)

Thank you very much for your comment... @peterhenderson

This is creativity Good luck

Thank you for comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30