Grab your PALnet Airdrop!

in #pal5 years ago

Passing along a little PSA to my dedicated STEEM fam. Like my buddy @slobberchops, I like a good namedrop and a good airdrop! I have been a member of Peace, Abundance, Liberty on STEEM for years at the first suggestion of my friend @sequentialvibe the famous steem digital music composer. Ironicly enough, I recommended it to @vanessav as a way to get a community up-vote for #cryptopub posts and she was immediately put on the blacklist......she still has no idea why and has probably forgotten all about it. So I assumed I was on the white list. Lets check.

text16.png

  1. Hit https://steem-engine.com and get logged in.

  2. Check out the rather covert little icon (with the squiggly circles G thing) and click on it.
    palnet token.jpg

  3. Authenticate using the appropriate steem keys.

  4. Waitacoupleminutes.

text16.png

Lots of discussion around the chain vs side-chain, future plans and technical stuff worth looking at under the #pal and #palnet tags. Reminded me of my awesome 233million Byteball score ($7.88 USD) but hopefully a real steem thing.

Thoughts on the launch?

Sort:  

I am curious to see how this will evolve.
Looks like an SMT. Lots of people probably will have sold their PAL for steem, I assume. I did powerup 400 and still have to decide what I will have to do with the other 200.
Cheers,
Peter

Yah man same here. I bought a few more just to test out the steem engine exchange and powered the lot up. We will see how it turns out.

I do like steem engine as it is run by an interesting active character and seems to be forging down the smt path instead of waiting.

Innovation on the blockchain is entertaining and exciting for me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the update.. all the PALnet stuff makes me excited about this place staying a viable ecosystem...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yah me too. I am a little more of a grey guy than the black and white of moon or platform death. I just love how the innovation is born on the blockchain and that is what it was built to do.

Projects like these can work well or be a learning experience and just makes the grey a lighter shade.

Posted using Partiko iOS

that grey area is from whence all of existence exists... it's never really all moon or all bust.. it's always a complex interplay of variables..

So nice to see you here, too!
I have claimed mine and already staked them in.

I think the launch has been a success. They have a lot of features yet to come, so I am very keenly waiting for those.

As for now I will just lurk around in #palnet and post as much as I can. Hopefully collect some PAL in the process

Exactly. There is passive involvement for all of us and active involvement for those looking to learn more and follow the bouncing ball.

I have claimed and staked and am curious as to how it will reward and engage!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is kinda uncomfortable since I am so used to clicking on any link and it redirecting me to steemit or steempeak, but now I have to manually make sure I am interacting through palnet.io
But since any post with #palnet shows up on the new interface, any curation done on palnet.io will send out pal and the curation is something we can learn from...since it is 50/50

@zekepickleman I Got my PALcoin in my Steem Engine Wallet and it Seems Exciting...............

It totally adds another layer of numbers to follow and free diversification of your portfolio doesn’t it? So neat to be stacking other tokens.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you zekepickleman! You've just received an upvote of 19% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I collected my tokens and sold them for STEEM.. I primarily use weedcash for my front end.

Thanks for sharing this!

Launch was smooth, great new initiative!

White Paper

Step-by-Step

Both the above concise and easy to follow through!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77