Steem-Engine Bidbots Investment and Promotion

in #palnet5 years ago

When it comes to bidbots a majority of people get a disused look on their face.
35g8fu.jpg

But are they really that bad ?

In my opinion they are equal opportunity. Anyone and everyone can use them and it is open to all. They also provide a service by allowing you to get your post on the trending page which gives you a ton of extra exposure and yes it comes at a cost. If people are not using your promote tab and instead are using bidbots well then there most likely is a reason for that and perhaps you need to adjust your promotion area to make it more appealing.

With that being said lets get into bid voters which are starting to pop up on steem engine. I believe these are good services in both providing value and acting as a burn for some of these tokens.

A Few notes:

  • Steembottracker.com houses all of these and you can filter them down to steem-engine tokens by clicking on this button...
    steem-engine-voters.png
  • Each bidbot uses its own token be sure to use the correct one. You can do this easily on Steembottracker.com by clicking on the orange Actions to the right and then going to Send Bid

Palnet

Palnet offers a bidding service in which you can cash in Palcoins to get a valued steem vote. This vote will payout only in Steem and SBD and will not payout in Palcoins.

Again I would recommend using the steembottracker.com site and clicking on actions bid that way you know you are sending it to the right bot and using the correct token.


SteemLeo

SteemLeo has a brand new bidbot as of today. By delegating steem power to the bidbot you will get a small portion of the LEO being used on the bidbot. The other portion is burned never to return to the markets thus creating a way to reduce supply and increasing the value of the tokens that are in circulation.

The LEO bidbot only upvotes a post in steem value so you will get steem and SBD from the upvote.

steemleo.png


SteemMonsters

SteemMonsters is one heck of a awesome game. It took me a little while to get into it but now that I have its become a daily part of my life.

You can now use DEC to get a steemit upvote that pays out in steem and SBD for your posts and is one of the biggest votes from the steem-engine tokens making DEC even more valuable!

Head on over to steembottracker.com and look for @steemonsters to do your action in getting an upvote from this bidbot.


There are a few other bidbots and I am sure more to come as communities expand. I didn't end up including them in here either because they where no-English sites or I simply have not used it myself yet.


steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort:  

The ecosystem continues to broaden and these new communities are providing a fresh perspective on what can be done around specialized communities! Great to see them looking to expand the visibility of the posts.

Posted using Partiko iOS

They can be handy and I don't mind bidbots, have used them before. Some misuse them but if the post is good, then why not help get yourself more exposed?
I will look into using my DEC for the bidbot then to test it as I have a little bit I haven't used.

Just realised I did on a normal gaming post and it should be for steem monsters, half asleep still but will remember for next time, silly me!

Edit: Aggroed said the old rule was use it for whatever. But will try keep it to SM and at most, gaming.

I believe you can edit your tags after the post is setup and it will still show. I think there is a time limit on doing it though and it does not show up instantly. Remember to use SPT and Battle for your game posts :D

If you haven't noticed my battle upvotes on your posts, I am definitely into BattleGames pretty hard. ;)
I always have battle as a tag and I am going to do more gaming posts in the weeks to come.

Nice thank you for that! Still stocking mine up from just upvotes at the moment.

All good. Yeah the big upvote from BattleGames etc help a lot to grow. I got a couple payouts and most has been powered up.

Hi, @bitcoinflood!

You just got a 13.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Every social network needs to have a promotion option and people use them as a marketing tool to reach their audience.

@steembeem has such kind of voting and promoting using BEEM token

Can u tell me more about been?

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool I didn't know about the tribe bots on steembottracker, will have to check it out and see what kind of return I can get. Ah tribes are so much fun. Also, you're tagging insane levels lol earning in 6 ways is next level

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34