PALNet Coin Drop: Yay!

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Did you know that on steem-engine (https://steem-engine.com) you may be able to claim some free token drops. Today I found out that there is one for the PALNET token, so I claimed mine (457 Tokens) which I then went and staked, so now I feel that I should write a post about this event.

image.png

If you currently have a drop waiting for you to claim it, you will see the PALNET token icon above My Token Wallet on the steem engine site. This will allow you to claim your free tokens. If it's not there then unfortunately, you probably didn't get any, but I think it was based on STEEM Engine activity (or Random? IDK?)

At this point the market isn't fairing too well (Down 95% earlier today and it's staying down). This is to be expected as many steemians won't be interested and just want liquid STEEM now. Fair enough, back in my early days I mightn't have been that interested.

I have decided to keep all my tokens as I believe this project will pull something massive out of the hat (and they've helped me and others considerably so I trust that they'll do something good for all of us)

Did you know that you can also now mine PALNet Coins? That's right, every hour they share their tokens depending on how many PALM and PALMM tokens you currently hold, that becomes your chance of getting a reward in the hour (divided by the total amount of tokens currently in existance)

Steem-Engine have also done a similar thing (in fact they did it first), They allow you to mine their token through EM - 1 mining unit and EMFOUR - 4 Mining Units. This is sort of a proof of stake concept where you can stake these tokens for a chance of sharing the (I believe) 5 ENG Pool to be split between all of the holders (5 people get 1 ENG each, every hour from the pool)

As always, it's an awesome time to be on steem. Thanks PALNET and S-E team for creating awesome new features for our beloved chain.

Have a wonderfully PAL'd day!
~ @cadawg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing.

This comment is supported by $1.11 @tipU upvote funded by @cadawg :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Cheers, Have a
!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @weedeck93, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is a great service. Is there a sight impaired / blind version of Steem thats accessible? I know there are browsers or extensions that do this but does anyone know if Steem adapts to tgem well? This account would and probably is a good service to those who are unable to read or see.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am excited!

That is great. But I wasn't able to see my pla token to claim on my wallet

Hmm, maybe you were excluded, I know that happened to a few others?

Thanks for the heads up

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @cadawg!

You just got a 0.53% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

wow ...so excellent!!! is there a website to sign in or using steem-engine is the only way to sign in? please let me know

Feel hard to claim because I can't open my phone with steem.engine

Posted using Partiko Android

Unfortunately I don't have any coin to claim: I'm so sad! 😔

Anyway, I purchased and staked some PAL... let's see how it works! 😜

A huge hug from @amico 🤗
and, if you like, drink a !BEER

Yo brothaman! Cheers! Have some !BEER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76