Thursday Morning Demo~ Click Itttt You Beautiful Person

in #palnet5 years ago

Hello, everyone! :3
You wanna hear a funny story?

https://soundcloud.com/user-967492005/dissassociated

I got started recording around 9:30 and was about to have it finished by 11:00, beating my record. And just as I was about to mix it and mess with the sound a little before exporting. Aaaaaand, it froze and I lost all of my work.

It's okay!.... I re-recorded it for you wonderful people. I did it slightly lazy but it came out almost exactly the same.
I now know to save as I go.
I was ignoring that old golden rule because, well, my computer is usually great about not freezing and forcing me to start over.
It's a used computer to begin with.
I'm seeing an upgrade in my future. Maybe for Xmas.

I do hope it came out okay, in your guys' opinion.

Beyond that, my new bosses are sort of....eccentric in their nature, but I like them very much.
I'm beginning to get the hang of it.
If I feel as though my work is valued, it helps me focus and put that positive energy into the music. I've felt so negative about the work I was doing for so long, so it's nice to feel good about going to work again :3
The whole staff is just so great. As long as I watch what I say. Because holy fucking shit, are people sensitive about everything these days.

It's been a very, very busy week and I just haven't had time to capture any footage, so for now, it's just gonna be the tracks. Potentially until the end of next week. I have a camera that I plan on ordering soon.. It'll be better for what I'm trying to accomplish. You'll see. Bear with me, folks. I beg you. <3
I'm thinking of strapping a camera to my torso and biking around. And speeding up the footage. Putting music to it. Sound cool?

Thank you the support, as always.
Use headphone you damn heathens!
~Seeyousoon~

~ C.K.M.

Sort:  

Beautiful, you did it great, my main favorite genre of music :D \m/

Thank you, brother :3 Appreciate it~

Congratulations @conversefiend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76