Week 10 Results | 21W-31L-13P | -3.069 Units Loss

in #palnet4 years ago

This is a weekly overview of my personal handicapping and live betting results on teams from the Belgian Jupiler League with some insights on my overall approach.

After 7 winning weeks in a row picking up a massive +15.828 units, this week saw some regression to the mean giving back around 3 units in total. Betting results never only go up in a straight line and taking losses at times is part of the game especially when having a high volume style. I'm always trying to keep it real showing a true picture of what it means to make long term profit from betting sports and losing results are part of that. I would argue that this is one aspect that differentiates most winning from losing players. The ones that aren't profitable in the long run usually just post their winnings and don't keep any kind of record whatsoever which helps them stay in denial.

I literally know only 1 sports betting related blog that doen't shy away from also posing losing results which is daily25.com . If anyone knows more that do this over the course of multiple years please let me know in the comments!

I would say last season was a good example on how things don't just only go up as I had something of a long losing streak going down -14 units over the course of nearly 1000 Bets! While part of it was certainly because of less sharp handicapping, it was still nothing out of the ordinary and perfectly normal within the long term profit expectation. I've said this before but properly keeping a long term record with a graph really helps in putting swings in perspective. A 1000+ bet losing streak in a sample of ~3000 bets with overall +4.44% ROI results looks perfectly healthy.


Copytip

The beauty of high volume when you are profitable is that despite the swings, profit is more certain and consistent. Being extremely selective vastly highers the chance of a great ROI but when you only take 100 bets in a year, it simply depends too much on short term variance to make a living out of.

I'm testing out Copytip this season and even though I went in quite skeptical it is actually working out pretty well and I'm liking the entire system that has been set up. Pretty much all my stronger and more selective pre-game and Live bets are taken there aswel making it possible for anyone to follow automatically getting the same good odds without having to be online manually placing the bets. I also really like the challenge of rising on the leaderboard and the potential earnings for the work I'm putting in regardless for myself are quite nice. After 2 months (and quite the hot start) I managed to pick up 12 copiers already and am in the top 20 of best performers.


One of the main advantages of being able to be selective is that a losing week on all the bets I take myself combined doesn't have to mean that the selective bets also lost. (this also works the other way around). This week was one of the good ones where the 5 bets also taken at Copytip actually resulted in a profit.


I do still share all the bets I take on copytip on my blog and on the SBC Discord. This is not always easy as copytip will obviously get the priority. This week was one of those cases where a late live bet (Over 9 Ck) was successfully taken on copytip but while putting it also in the discord the next corner was made. On the other hand, late +0 bets are pretty much impossible to take on Copytip because of the turnover fees while they are quite able on Discord. I wasn't sure exactly how to count everything and I want to keep it consistent but also fair. So I'll be splitting up both records not counting the ones where there is a goal within a small posting window.

Discord Live-Bets Week 10

Oleksandria vs AA Gent Under 9.5 CK @ 1.925 (20' 1-1) FT 4-6 LOST
Waasland vs Oostende Under 5 @ 2.02 (39' 2-1) FT 3-1 WON
Standard +0.25 @ 1.884 (28' 1-0) FT 2-2 WON
Moeskroen +0.25 @ 2.10 (68' 0-1) FT 2-1 LOST


I take all my Live bets with my Betting Broker Sportmarket Pro who always provide the best offers on the market with a 1 click solution and don't limit winning players offering high limits. For more info check my Sportmarket Pro Review


So far it has been a very solid season doing over +7% ROI but so it was last year. If anything, that did teach me a valuable lesson (even though I already knew it) that staying sharp all years even at times everything seems easy is of vital importance. There is an international break this weekend and I will have 10 days away from Betting to recharge the batteries.


Previous Personal Results 2019-2020

Week 10 Results 65 Bets | 21W-31L-13P | Staked 16.396u | -3.069u Loss..
Week 09 Results 44 Bets | 23W-18L-03P | Staked 13.186u | +3.774u Profit
Week 08 Results 65 Bets | 34W-24L-07P | Staked 17.781u | +4.371u Profit
Week 07 Results 31 Bets | 16W-08L-07P | Staked 10.263u | +1.059u Profit
Week 06 Results 52 Bets | 21W-26L-05P | Staked 13.694u | +0.595u Profit
Week 05 Results 46 Bets | 16W-17L-13P | Staked 13.265u | +1.459u Profit
Week 04 Results 54 Bets | 28W-22L-04P | Staked 17.272u | +4.471u Profit
Week 03 Results 56 Bets | 24W-24L-08P | Staked 16.52u | +0.099u Profit
Week 02 Results 36 Bets | 13W-18L-07P | Staked 10.95u | -0.452u Loss..
Week 01 Results 32 Bets | 15W-10L-07P | Staked 09.82u | -0.923u Loss..

 Regular Season 2019-2020 Results
 481 Bets| 211W-198L-72P|138.746 Staked |+11.383u Profit|+8.20% ROI

Let me know in the comments how your own betting week was !

Sort:  

Hi @costanza!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.992 which ranks you at #4073 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 110 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79