Costs and ROI of silver league in steemmonsters

in #palnet5 years ago

I've crunched some numbers and decided to share them with you.


WATER SPLINTER
xia seachan (3.00)
crustacean king (0.90)
sea monster (0.15)
spineback turtle (0.50)
$4.65

FIRE SPLINTER
talia firestorm (2.40) / malric inferno
kobold miner (0.30)
fire beetle (0.15)
serpentine soldier (0.45)
cerberus (1.70)
$5.00

EARTH SPLINTER
lyanna natura / xander firewood (3.15)
flesh golem (1.25)
goblin sorcerer (0.30)
wood nymph (0.20)
javelin thrower (0.50)
$5.40

LIFE SPLINTER
kiara lightbringer (2.40)
divine healer (1.00)
feral spirit (0.90)
armorsmith (0.35)
silvershield paladin (1.90)
$6.55

DEATH SPLINTER
jarlax the undead (2.55)
animated corpse (0.20)
twisted jester (2.00)
skeleton assassin (0.50)
undead priest (1.00)
$6.25

NEUTRAL
creeping ooze (0.03)
centaur (0.75) (lv2)
elven cutthroat (0.50) (lv2)
$1.28

These are sets envisioned with level 2 epic summoners and a maximum card level of 3. All of them can easily reach silver.


Estimated cost of building a silver heron set: 25 dollars
Estimated average cost of building a silver splinter: 6 dollars

The values below are based on personal experience

Average daily gain playing a single splinter by yourself: $0.5
Average daily gain playing a set by yourself: $1.2
Average daily gain per set using heron: $0.6


Do you want to play steemmonsters but it's too expansive? Do you want to try using my deck via @herons-unlimited? Leave a comment below.

Sort:  

Very nice analysys 👌i am newer on SM ... and will try to use it for sure

Posted using Partiko Android

I recommend using only the earth splinter to get started. :)

:) for me, now, the earth splinter are the most difficult to win... maybe not choosing well the cards ... :)

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

If you get a flesh golem level 3 and a wood nymph, you'll climb easily.

will try it ... tks :)

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

It doesn't actually cost anything to play in the Silver League and it is not necessary to have level 2 epic summoners or level 3 cards to play in Silver League.With all the cards that comes with starter sets I have always secured Silver 1.My cards were all level 1 and I never had any trouble to reach Silver 1 with 30 starter set cards.

So stop spreading this rumor that people need $25 cards to reach in the silver league when it actually cost nothing and can be done by acquiring a starter pack.I will never recommend anyone to buy these cards.

I would just say get starter pack and learn how to play steemmonsters. When you know how to play steemmonsters and almost know everything in details then securing Silver League will be very easy for you with just the starter set cards.

In addition to that,I want to say to all that playing Steemmonsters is not expensive at all,if you don't have money,you can just ask for a free code to start playing steemmonsters or just ask for a delegated deck to different steemmonsters or splinterlands related group.But please don't fall victim to someone who says that you need a fancy $25 card sets or epic level 2 summoner.Just get a starter pack and start playing.

Read the post again as your reply is not coherent with what I've written, as if we're on completely different subjects.

My post is about consistency between costs and ROI. The data I've collected tells me that even if I get only $5 in cards, I can stay in high silver, earning at least $0.5 on a daily basis without having to access any other splinter. Do you think that's bad? Because I don't. I think it's great.

My mention of $25 card sets are explicitly related to @heron-unlimited and consistent ROI experience. Again, I think it's really good, considering it's for a heron account.

I don't know why you would criticize any of this as it is all amazing.

Just to clear it up:

spreading this rumor

You made up that rumor yourself based on your personal and, most importantly, erroneous assumptions about my post.

I would just say get starter pack and learn how to play steemmonsters

I've personally beaten you in ranked more than enough times on many different accounts, while using cards of lower levels than yours.

I will never recommend anyone to buy these cards.

You missed the point of this post entirely. By far.

Steemmonsters is not expensive at all

1000% agree and I throughly recommend playing steemmonsters to everyone. Fuck, I've made a website dedicated into getting people to play the game. https://steemmonsters.club Come on!

Stop exaggerating stuffs.I know what I meant.It is not necessary to have high level cards and buying starter packs is way better than spending $5 just for building one splinter.On the other hand,seriously you were playing lower level cards than mine?

It didn't happen at all.I saw you playing with many level 4 cards when I only had one or two level 3 or level 4 cards maybe.Still,you beating me is not totally related to this subject.I am just trying to tell you that you are making it seem more difficult to reach in Silver League than it really is.I don't think reaching Silver League is really this hard that anyone would even require a single level 2 cards.

On the other hand,seriously you were playing lower level cards than mine?

Yes, although not recently because I upgraded mine a few weeks ago.

buying starter packs is way better than spending $5

What. I couldn't possibly ever agree with that.

I don't think reaching Silver League is really this hard that anyone would even require a single level 2 cards. [...] reaching Silver

Again, this has nothing to do with this post.

> Stop exaggerating stuffs

what. "spreading rumors" what the fuck

Still,you beating me is not totally related to this subject

True. I misinterpreted "I would just say get starter pack and learn how to play steemmonsters" but now I understand it correctly. Sorry about that.

You got a 3.40% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @felipejoys! We offer 100% Payout and Curation. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16