Have You Seen The New PAL Site?

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

If you've been living under a rock for the past few months, or had the misfortune not to be following @aggroed, you may not have hear of PAL until now.

pal1.JPG

But what is PAL you ask?

PAL stands for Peace, Abundance and Liberty and are the values that the Minnow Support Project (MSP) have strived to spread across the Steem cosmos. Helping to attract and retain new users to Steem.

Thanks to the work @aggroed and his team have been doing with Steem-Engine and SCOT, MSP now has it's own version of Steemit, a Steemit clone if you will, where you can post and get rewarded in Steem and PALcoin. All your posts will exist on the Steem blockchain still and be visible on Steemit.com as well as on PALnet.io which is the PAL website.

Don't worry about needing to learn how to navigate a whole new platform. You don't need to because everything looks and operates just like on Steemit. Your information is all the same. Your postings are all the same. Your password and WIF Private Keys are even all the same. The only difference is that everything is just presented through a different front end. Filtered for PALnet.

For example, when I first logged onto PAL and went to my blog page, this is what I saw:

pal.JPG

All the information that I had configured on Steemit was already here on PAL. Not a copy, but the same information. Anything I change on Steemit, shows up on PAL also. That's the beauty and power of both sites using a single blockchain.

In fact, the only real difference I saw was the wallet. The PALnet wallet only shows your PAL token balance. Just a suggestion, but it might be nice to see both my PAL and Steem wallet information. That way I don't need to switch over to Steemit when I want to see my balance and can spend all my time just on PALnet. That would be especially important if advertising is incorporated on PALnet.

Get ready to see a lot more new sites like PAL popping up all over the Steem universe as communities see the power of using Steem-Engine and SCOT to power their own websites and tokens.

UPDATE: You can now claim free PALcoin tokens! Log into Steem-engine.com and click on the wallet tab. Click on the PALcoin token icon palcoin.JPG to claim your free PALcoins. Then be sure to stake them in your PAL wallet so you have PAL voting power.

Sort:  

I just learned about it today and joined the palnet.io site to poke around a bit. Its basically a clone of Steemit using a new coin as far as interface goes. I made my first post and currently its valued at a whooping 1 PALcoin.

I do vaguely remember a convo some weeks back about it but I didn't pay much attention as he Steem blockchain has so much going on that Its hard to keep up with it all.

Yeah, I'm having a hard time keeping up will all the new information and projects. But I guess that's a good thing. It sure beats a couple years ago when it seemed there was nothing new on Steemit for months at a time.

till now having a mixed opinion on using this slow interface loading for me

I'm not noticing much of a performance difference. If the interface is slow, hopefully they will start adding servers to improve things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85