😜Wacky Wednesday! 🎶What's your favorite song... right now?🎶

in #palnet5 years ago

wacky wednesday (1).png

Greetings, Steemland!

It's

and I'm feeling a little wacky 😜

...as usual.

💥The contests are OPEN TO ALL (ya don't need to be a Helpie to play).💥

Wanna know more about joining Helpie? Info down below. 🤩

rainbow motion.gif

Last Week - 🥞 🥓What do YOU eat for breakfast? 🥞 🥓)

Here's my normal breakfast...

imageedit_41_6245591580.png
Disclaimer: I live in Colorado. 😎

And by random drawing..... (actually, everyone's a winner!)

Congratulations to last week's winners!

🌟 @joseacabrerav 🌟 @travoved 🌟 @zaidaguevarae 🌟 each win 2 STEEM🌟

All qualifying participants will receive HLPE tokens!
For info on how to get more and spend them click the HelpieFish Token.

helpie token tiny.png


rainbow motion.gif

Now... what to do today...?

image.png

Let's ROCK!

🎶What's your favorite song... right now?🎶

Last time I said "Let's Rock!" it was about literal rocks. But today, it's music, all the way.😍 I'm not asking for a specific genre, just whatever song you've been jammin' on lately. If most are like me, I'm guessing your 'favorite' songs fluctuate, depending on the day.
Of course, I LOVE hilarious songs and tend to gravitate towards those when I'm playing music, so if you find something you think I'd be amazing at covering... I'll accept those too. 😉

CONTEST RULES

  • 👉Tell me your favorite song (right now).
  • 👉Tell me why.
  • 👉Include a link to a music video (if it's available).

All quality entries will also receive Helpie (HLPE) tokens!

  • DEADLINE to enter: When post pays out (or thereabouts). I'll announce the winner and a new contest next Wednesday!

😍That's it!😍

How to Win 2 STEEM or 10 COOKIEs!

It's random, baby! (mostly... 👀)
That's right! Everyone that follows the rules above will receive HLPE tokens and be entered in a random drawing for 2 STEEM or 10 COOKIEs! I'll draw twice for 2 STEEM and twice for 10 COOKIEs. COOKIEs are tokens on steem-engine.

That's 4 ways to win!

💛Like our initiative? Wanna donate to the reward pool?
Send @carrieallen a message on Discord or comment below. We'd love to sweeten the pot a little each week.
😍

helpie token tiny.png
Wanna know more about the Helpie token? Click the pic.

rainbow motion.gif

Proud to be a.png

image.png

💛carrie gif.gif

rainbow motion.gif

For more information about our community and inititiatives check out the JULY Update or contact one of us on Discord or below. 😍

Helpie is an invite-only community. If you'd like to be considered to be a member of @helpie as a minnow in training, please consider joining Palnet / MSP and participating actively there, we have scouts constantly looking for the right minnows to support, and they will reach out with a private invitation.

Wanna reach out to us? @paintingangels is a scout.😍 You can find her in discord - paintingangels(serena)#3668. She'll be happy to answer any questions you may have about Helpie, and can give you the information you need in order to possibly join our community. And while we're at it.... find me in Discord! carrieallen#9415 😍

THE HELPIE WITNESS TEAM

@carrieallen @eonwarped @isaria @swelker101 @paintingangels @bflanagin

helpie_png_small.png

helpie witness gif.gif
Click the wiggle to vote today!

Sort:  

THIS is what I have been listening to lately, for months actually! And learned how to play it on ukulele. It’s SO FUN to play!!! It was the strumming pattern that gave me the most trouble, actually. YOU can do this! ❤️❤️❤️

I'm totally working on it!
I've pretty well got the strum pattern. It's just SO CLOSE to the 'Carrie' that it's easy for me to fall back into that...

And I need to listen to the song more, cause I don't really know the melody yet...

I'm so excited you're learning the uke too! It's a pretty hand thing.

An awesome one.
loved it.

Currently loving the new Thom Yorke album "Anima".

My favourite song at the moment is "Traffic".


This post has been curated due to its unique musical content. We sent you some ATOM via Steam-Engine.com
Use your ATOM to get upvotes from @MusicVoter2 via our Discord.

Earn more ATOM tokens listening to independent music on AtomCollectorRecords.com

This video is crazy!

Song is pretty sweet. Very 'background of movie' kinda feel (for me)...

And thanks for the ATOMS (I love that word). 😍

The original is only available on Netflix but he did a crazy version for sure!

this is my SONG this song was in Radio when i got Born , it followed me up my whole entry life... and its still the one im listen to when im only needing "MUSIC"

Awe. 😍
This is so nice.

Yeah this song hitting the fence its so old and so actual as well..... there so many versions of himself of it.... i love the new ones as well... this is the old one...

Lovely Wednesday to you, my fav on the morning:

My favorite song i think it one of Extremoduro, a spanish band from spain, they play "transgresive rock" lol , with acid lyrics, a lot of poetry emulating greeks, latin, bibble, all, always in a depresive way, robe once said like "if i not hurt you then im not a good philosopher".

let me put you a link of the song!.

My favorite song is the "GIFT" sang by Jim Brickman...its because for me my family is a gift given to me...I always pray to God to have a simple and happy family. I have my husband who is always caring and understanding and the most of all a loving husband and that's the personality of a person I love to be with for the rest of my life together with our daughter....

Oh! This song is beautiful! I'd never heard it. I LOVE IT!

I have this relationship with my husband as well. And feel very blessed because of it.

Thank you so much for this!

My favorite song is Your Song by Elton John. It's one of the most beautiful songs ever written, and one of Elton John's finest ever songs. It is because of all about life we live in a sinful world. It is not easy to deal with people and express the romantic feelings of an innocent person.

I also LOVE this song. So much. For many of the same reasons as you.😍

Thank you so much @carrieallen to appreciate my favorite song.

I've been a little stressed lately and today I've dedicated myself to listen to happy songs to see if this way I encourage myself a little more, this has been my favorite song today, and I think it will be for a few days, I really managed to raise the mood and reduce a little stress!!

I do this too! Specifically, listen to THIS song (Happy) to cheer me up.

However... if you've not heard it... you should put this one on your list. I like it so much, I learned to play it on the uke so I could REALLY feel it (by singing and playing it).

I think that the soundtrack of this movie is great and animates a lot, this is undoubtedly the best! Good choice!

My favourite at the moment is 'Gods' from a new favourite Nothing But Thieves EP: What Did You Think When You Made Me This Way? It's got awesome riffs and awesome vocals.

Hellz yes!
Slow start, but this started ROCKIN'.

Thank you! I'm so Happy! And my congratulations to other winners!
And about my favorite song now
It's Animal Jazz
With song 3 stripes

https://youtu.be/spDy95Sww6k

What is happening in this video?!

LOL! I watched it twice... and tried to follow along with the English translation... but... nope.

I like the song... I just wanna know what's going on! 😍

Ohh) Video to this song as you can guess about meeting and futher relationships between teenagers. And video(not song) starts from that moment when girl as a volunteer gives flyers at street and then meet young boy...
But if we talk about song it's about teenagers love. More over not always reciprocal. Even with some protest. And all images in this song described not straight but via some metaphors, synonyms and allusions.
One the main words in song "If you believe in love it worth to live!"( At that moment when girl smokes)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75