I staked all my pals. Does that make me a vampire slayer?

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

I've been busy working on my photography lately. I've built a website, I've audited my camera gear, I've read books, and I'm learning more and more about a more modern editing workflow.

I've continued to post my daily thing in the background (it's mostly scheduled via SteemPeak these days) - and I drop in on my favourite authors from moment to moment.

At the same time, I've ventured back into conventional social media like Instagram in order to have a quick and easy photographic folio to show to people while on the go.

I have been keeping an eye on developments all around Steem though. Palnet is one of those few developments that I've devoted the time to make a bit more of an effort with.

That's because the project has arguably the best builders this platform has seen - and I'm guaranteed an engaged and active user base that may, or may not interact with my blithering words.

I was pleased to see that with my near 3 years worth of activity on the chain, I will become a large stakeholder, with almost half the tokens of the largest whales also share dropped to me, among a whole bunch of other users.

So I've staked all my pals

That means you're all a bunch of vampires, or I'm just being my usual self, capitalising upon puns wherever they are available.

I will continue to use the palnet tag in my future posts, and I'm actually typing this using Palnet's front end, which is a fork of Steem's condenser. It still needs a bit of work to remove some of the references to Steem - but the steem side of this is all invisible.

I hope that resource credits won't get in the way of anyone's posts here.

In the interest of not being a boring post full of just text, here's a photograph I took two weekends ago, and have finally edited to a decent standard.

DSC_0335_WebHigh.jpg
Here's a link to to the model's instagram. Photograph by me!

Sort:  

i start to imagine this one as a drawing , Nice photography Holozor ! :)

Hey Adele, thanks so much! This comment means so much coming from an amazing artist like you!

Posted using Partiko Android

To be fair, she could be a vampire with the pale skin and red lips. Looks straight from the 16th century.

As for PALnet it's great to see a project built for interaction and content. Hopefully it will address a lot of the issues that we have with steemit and communities.

Haha, thank you! This was a shoot going for the look of the Pre-Raphaelite painting style, so the 1850s to very early 1900s. I missed it by about 100 years by your reckoning! That's still pretty close!

I really do hope that using the planet tag sees more interaction - that's one of the primary reasons I'm here for. To meet interesting new people ... then stake them... I guess?

Ha ha, I finally just got it.

I staked all my PALs, too!

Call me Buffy.

I'm just really hoping no one else beat me to this highly (in my mind) original joke!

That makes you a vampire and a PAL, welcome aboard!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @holoz0r!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.224 which ranks you at #897 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 173 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice photo, i must follow you on Instgram

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 16.35% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @holoz0r! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Would like to find out more about PALnet now @holoz0r. I'm always a bit slow ~ Have only just discovered how great it is to use SteemPeak.

Love this image ~ The feeling that she knows or senses something is there ~ Watching ~ Waiting. She's not cowering but just staying as still as possible so that when she has to, she will be able to defend herself as needs be. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25