Sigil To Stand On My Own Two Feet, Part 4

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

42E245C0-D634-404E-B1C6-919273AB2AE2.jpeg
oil on wood, 11” x 16

image.jpg

I have my citrisolve now so was able to start this painting last night... just Thalo blue and white...

I have not done an oil painting since January of 2018...

()
I colored it in with colored pencil...I found an eye in her dress, so included it, because it shows that she knows that she can see what must come next...

The first Sigil States: "I stand on my own two feet, with God" I realized in my previous drawing, I had not included her feet, so I added them:

sigil.jpg

IMG_5822.jpg
and glued it to a piece of found wood, so I can begin painting it - and using encaustic... with other collage materials that I find on the ground

Previous Posts

https://steemit.com/creativecoin/@in2itiveart/sigil-to-stand-on-my-own-two-feet-part-3
https://www.palnet.io/naturalmedicine/@in2itiveart/sigil-to-stand-on-my-own-2-feet-part-2
https://steemit.com/creativecoin/@in2itiveart/sigil-i-stand-on-my-own-2-feet-with-god

What Is A Sigil?

https://steemit.com/esoteric/@in2itiveart/how-to-make-a-sigil-a-positive-statement-of-intention-that-speaks-to-your-subconscious-mind-and-works

Why Do I Use Sigils?

I have a peculiar mental condition - it's partly my Astrology and partly a spiritual illness - I am weak willed. I change my mind constantly. I use sigils for things that I know that I want to have happen that I normally would change my mind 10,000 times about. They help me keep my mind aligned with God's will for me. I also use positive affirmations and mantras and I try to stay positive about what's going on in the world - like I add a statement every time I have see something about some horrible thing going on in the world, "but with God everything will be ok" - And that's my experience... because praying for help in every situation that is untenable brings a Supernatural Answer.

People Should Make Sigils Because They Work - And You Will Be Exercising Your Use of The 7 Spiritual Laws Which Govern The Universe, To Do So, Making You More Conscious And In Touch With Reality, Which, In Turn Will Help Turn The Tides.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love you guys ! Always curating my work! Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17