The Shane Saved My Life....and Simultaneously Almost Sent Me to the Hospital! Woohoo!!!

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

Flarp copy.png

So there I was trying to relax, minding my own business when my sandwich tried to kill me!!!


A stupid piece of my stupid sandwich jumped down my windpipe!

How rude!!!

So, I started choking....and dying!!!


The cats freaked out and started running all throughout the house.....the sandwich went flying through the air...at least 30 seconds of my life flashed before my eyes...it was complete mayhem!

I went running into the room where The Shane was. He ran toward me....swung me around...wrapped his arms around me....gave me the Heimlich Maneuver.....and cracked my ribs!!!


The Shane saved my life! (Yay!!!!!)

The Shane cracked my ribs in the process! (Booooo!!!)


It was a strange moment of intense relief from no longer choking whilst simultaneously experiencing intense pain.
It was....
Glorious.

I think the worst part about this whole thing is that I was only halfway through this delicious sandwich when it turned on me and decided to end me!
And I kinda lost my appetite after almost dying.

Anyhoo.....

I am immensely grateful for The Shane saving my life.
I was in pretty severe pain for a few days, but each day seems to be getting better.

In closing....
One of my favorite memes.....which seems to sum up my life fairly accurately lately.

Sort:  

I bet that sandwich was really good... almost to die for - jokes aside, I'm glad that ended up well, a few broken ribs are nothing compared to what could have happened. I admire Shane's ability to stay calm, other's would have panicked.

Thank you Ruth.....yes I'm very grateful that Shane was there for sure

well, on the plus side, you have a really good excuse not to move any boxes

I still had to move boxes because The Shane hates me

so unfair...

When I read the title, I knew there was a huge story behind, and I'm not disapointed at all hahaha. Choking is so scary! I can't imagine what went through your mind those seconds, but I'm glad it has an almost happy ending.

I would assume Shane scored points for the rest of the year hahaha.

lol yes he scored all the points this time!

Why am I laughing at this? This is not the right time to be laughing. I'm lucky I'm not eating a sandwich right now. That thing would be painful flying out of my nose like milk or apple juice during a joke. I need to go rethink my life. Get well soon!
I'm just playin...

lol thank you...I saw your comment when you first made it and it made my broken ribs very happy. It has taken me 8 days to respond because I apparently have gone through some sort of time vortex fugue state.

Had to add a disclaimer because, you know, some people don't get that kind of humor.

I can't even remember what I was doing eight days ago. How the hell did I get inside this room...

Help me I am trapped inside this little computer box thingy

There no door! Only a bunch of windows that lead... inside.

Isaria!!! I'm so glad you have a Shane to blame. Seriously – what if, like me, you lived alone?? Scary thought, that....

I'll definitely be more careful whilst consuming sandwiches, lest I find myself choking on gluten-free bread. Definitely don't want to die by sammy, no matter how delicious.

Love you, Isa. Sending gentle huggles.
xo, zipps

I know! Please be careful eating Sandwiches Zippers!!!
Loves and Hugs💞

I am glad that Shane knew what to do @isaria otherwise Shane will be free.. Uh I mean it will be a great, great loss for him and us :P
It sure hurts to live I am sorry about your ribs tho, it will heal.
Take care Ma'am.

lol thank you Cryptopie

Hi, @isaria!

You just got a 3.98% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wow! Blame Shane for the ribs! :)

Glad you are okay

Thank you❤️

That darn sandwich D, urgh!! Big Up to the rib cracking hero of the day though, thank you for saving D's life Shane <3 <3 <3
I am happy to read you are on your way of recovery cat-woman <3
Love & gentle huggins from Germany <3

Thank you D!!!❤️

Omg! That was crazy! I am glad you are okay! 🙏❤️ I hope your ribs heal up soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29