Visiting an interesting place with my friends in Caracas

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

Today I went out with my friend @chrstnv and our Chinese friend 烨雄,we went to El Paseo Los Próceres in Caracas.

That's an emblematic place in Caracas where military parades are often held, I have went to this place many times before, mainly to do some workout, but this time we went to this lake, I don't know why I have not visited it before.

The place is very beautiful, with lots of green areas where you can sit and relax a bit under the shadow of some palm trees.

There were some fishes in the lake...

Does anyone knows what fishes are those? They are really big, half of the size of my body at least.

There were also some gooses graciously swimming on the lake...


Later on we went to a nearby restaurant, they serve Chinese food. I liked the taste of the food and our Chinese friend told us that among all the Chinese restaurants he has went to, this one has the most genuine Chinese flavours...

Finally we went to a bowling, bought some bears and enjoyed joking together how bad we are at trying to make a clear shot.

The service there was not so good though, so we left quickly...

It was an overall great afternoon, later I wish I can enjoy more blissful afternoons like this one.


Thank you for visiting my post, best regards.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I went on other occasions to Los Proceres and I don't locate that lake, it looks comforting, I want to go next time.

Sure thing, next time we go with Nahuel there

of course! happy to share with you

@autovoters & @talentclub supporting your good content :)

Hi, @joelsegovia!

You just got a 2.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Wow what beautiful photos! I love seeing the fish in the water like that! It looks like a lovely place to explore. Good food too!

Yep it's a really nice place to enjoy a relaxing afternoon... Despite I have lived in Caracas my entire life that was the first time I went to that place 😅

This area is pretty cool looking. Those fish may be a type of grass carp??
I would definitely enjoy a walk around that lake.

Yes you would definitely enjoy it, I will Google that grass carp in other to confirm that fish identity 😃

Thank you for visiting my post, best regards

This park - what a beautiful place! Those fish and geese... :) It looks like a day well spent ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27