My UFC Predictions for Saturday, July 6

in #palnet5 years ago

MMA record keeping started on: Mar 2, 2019
Total units risked so far (always flat 1 unit): 20
Total units won or loss so far: -1.616 units
Current record and negative ROI: (12-8), -8.08%

So far my record sucks. Hoping these 3 picks for Saturday's UFC will get me closer to break even.

Ben Askren (1.49) vs Jorge Masvidal (2.80)

Classic wrestler vs striker. Askren looked horrible against Robbie Lawler in his last fight but a win is still a win. I'm thinking he grinds his way to a decision in this one.

My pick is Askren.

Amanda Nunes (1.25) vs Holly Holm (4.40)

Nunes is the women's double champ and Holm hasn't really done much since her famous knock out of Rousey. I think Nunes is better on the feet and ground so...

My pick is Nunes.

Jon Jones (1.17) vs Thiago Santos (5.52)

Jones will want to avoid a stand up war with Santos who has legit knockout power with both feet and hands. I'm predicting Jones takes the fight to the ground and pounds out Santos.

My pick is Jones.

Sort:  

Congratulations @johnhtims! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82