Results of my UFC picks for Saturday, July 6

in #palnet5 years ago

MMA record keeping started on: Mar 2, 2019
Total units risked so far (always flat 1 unit): 23
Total units won or loss so far: -2.196 units
Current record and negative ROI: (14-9), -9.55%

I got 2 picks right and one pick wrong but since they were all favorites, my record actually got worse.

I picked Ben Askren but he got demolished by Masvidal. Masvidal flying knee knocked him out cold in 5 seconds flat! So far, Ben Askren's tenure in the UFC has been very unimpressive. He had a controversial stoppage win over Robbie Lawler, a fight in which he got beat up pretty bad, and Masvidal just handed Askren his first loss in devastating fashion tonight.

I picked Nunes and she TKO'ed Holly in the first round. No surprise there.

I picked Jon Jones who had a rather disappointing (by his standards anyways) split decision win over Thiago Santos. I thought Jones would take Santos down but that never really happened as this turned into a 5 round stand up fight that went to the judges score cards. Thiago should be happy with his performance even though he lost. I'm not sure I would pick Jones again if they rematch.

Sort:  

I didn't place any bets but I would have been in the same situation with you.

What a card though! Just watching Masvidal's running knee was worth the time but the Jones fight kept me interested. I expected that fight to go much differently but understood Jones' reasoning. I could see them calling that either way though so I don't know that it was the right move. I have yet heard how Santos' leg is doing but I think that was the real differentiation.

Yeah, the Jones fight did not go like I expected at all. Jones didn't try to wrestle much and it might have been just pride in wanting to test himself against a highly regarded striker. Masvidal knocking out Askren so fast was shocking. Knockout of the year for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83